Day 7- Where’s the Cake? This Calls for a Celebration!

THE WAIT IS FINALLY OVER! IT’S OFFICIALLY HERE!

Today is a very special day! As you all probably know, Queen of Shadows has finally been released!


Now, you may be wondering why I’m not showing my own copy of QOS. Well… I don’t actually have my copy with me. My mom said it was too hot outside to grab a copy, which basically equals to “I didn’t want to” or “I didn’t have the time to pick up a copy” in her language. I’ll give her the benefit of the doubt, and hope that it’s the latter.

Anyway, the good thing is that today marks the start of another revolution around the sun since my existence. (It’s my birthday, for those who don’t understand my weird language.) On the flip side, my math teacher decided to give my class double the amount of homework we normally have. Going easy on us, you say? I can smell the bull crap from a mile away.

My lovely friend who’s half way across the world has started reading Queen of Shadows and said it’s fantastic, which, in my opinion, is no surprise. If you haven’t read the Throne of Glass series yet, you’re missing out, reader. You really are.

Thank you for all the warm wishes today from my lovely family and friends. From the text messages, to the videos, to the hugs in the hallway, I can’t ask for a better group of people to surround and spend time with. It really made my day. Thanks you guys! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Storytime!

I told my mother that I ran out of multivitamins this morning and this is what she got me for my birthday:

I have to admit, this is one of the funniest presents I have received in a very long time. I love my mom. She has a great sense of humor. 🙂

My real present is going to be Queen of Shadows, but as you already know, I’m going to have to wait another 24 hours.

For those who have the book and already started it, how is it? Is it as amazing as the others?

I should really start my homework…. I’ll wait a little longer. I have time, right?

2 thoughts on “Day 7- Where’s the Cake? This Calls for a Celebration!

Leave a Reply

