Day 19- I’m Just Not Feeling it

I totally screwed up my numbering systems for my “life update” posts, so I’m just going to call today Day 19 to signify the 19th day I’ve had this blog.

I don’t know what happened, but I have absolutely nothing I want to talk about right at the moment. I can’t think of anything worthy enough to write.

So I’m just going to talk about the things that pop up in my head. Feel free to tune me out.

Labor Day is this weekend! Woohoo! I need that extra day of sleep. Thankfully, this week is going by a little faster than last week. I’m just excited for the weekend so I have more time to catch up on Queen of Shadows. I finally started it yesterday because, for some reason, I barely had any homework. Unfortunately, I still had a whole bunch of studying to do, but I have it under control. I think.

Hopefully, I’m going to be doing my first ever “book haul” on this blog very soon. Probably this weekend? Who knows… I’m so excited!! I’m not sure when I’m going to do it, but I’ll try ASAP.

It’s weird to think that it’s already been 19 days since I’ve started this blog. I know that isn’t a long time, but it seems as though I started yesterday.

I actually don’t have a lot of homework today, but I’ve got at least one quiz in every class tomorrow. Seems like I’m going to be studying my butt off tonight.

I just realized that tomorrow is Friday. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!

I was looking through some of my old work from previous years and here is a poem I wrote last year for my English class:


Underneath the  Willow Tree

The boy sits underneath the willow tree

Waiting for the girl to be free

Will she come back, he wonders

As the sky started to have thunders

A speck appears at the end of the street

the love spreading was oh-so sweet

The smile widens across his face

As she walks toward him with gentle grace

Now the boy and girl stands by the wedding altar

They agree without any falter

The smile widen across their lovely faces

As he kisses the bride without the laces

Music echoes across the room

People dance and congratulate the groom

They laugh with each other and was carefree

underneath the willow tree

The couple sits underneath the willow tree

The boy playing the guitar and the girl drinking tea

They laugh and stare into each other eyes

Until the sun began to rise

She screams during the night and he feels her head

The boy was suddenly filled with dread

as the girl couldn’t get up from her sleep

the downhill events were heading, was steep.

Underneath the willow tree

there she will forever be

he smashes his empty beer can

the loving boy, now a broken man

His anger rushes through him

He face now permanently grim

The boy never once picked up his guitar

because it was like reopening a scar

One day, the pain was too much

as he aches for her soothing, gentle touch

when he was underneath the willow tree

he prayed to be released with a plea

Underneath the willow tree

that’s where they will always be

A girl and a boy, both finally free

Underneath the willow tree

One thought on “Day 19- I’m Just Not Feeling it

Leave a Reply

