Anticipated October Releases

There are so many flipping books that are coming out during the last portion of this year. Why? Huh? Why would you guys do that to us? We can only take so much awesome-ness at once.

Anyway, THERE ARE SO MANY BOOKS BEING RELEASED IN OCTOBER, but I only compiled my top books that I’m most excited for.

Starting off with the one I’m least excited for out of the books I’m most excited for.

This is the second installment in the Young Elites trilogy (?). The reason that this is my least-excited-anticipated book is because I didn’t really enjoy the first one, The Young Elites. It was okay, but I thought that the main character was one of THOSE characters. Yes, the one that makes decisions purely based on emotion/decided to feed their brain to a bear. But because I love Marie Lu’s other novels, I’m going to give this series another go.

I heard that this book is much better than the first, so I have high hopes.

Yes, I know what you’re thinking. And yes, this is actually a thing that’s going to come out rather soon. It’s okay to cry because its beauty burns your eyes. Don’t worry. My mascara is running, too.

It’s exactly what you think it is. This is the illustrated version of the first book of Harry Potter, The Sorcerer’s Stone. This is a combination of the two best things from my childhood: Harry Potter and picture books. This is the most perfect thing I’ve seen in a while.

This is about the story of Simon and Baz, the characters that Cath wrote fanfictions about in Fangirl. Because this book is a standalone, you don’t have to read Fangirl in order to read Carry On, but I suggest that you read it anyway, because it’s a fantastic book and you get a little insight on the characters and plot.

Let’s be honest. Who ISN’T excited for this book?

Rick Riordan has written series for Greek/Roman mythology and Eygptian mythology. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard is based on Norse mythology. We better see Thor and Loki in this.

Anywho, if this book is anything like his other works, I’m going to really enjoy it.

There are going to several exclusive editions, and you can read more about it here.

I’m so pancake-flipping excited! October is going to be a good reading month.

Leave a Reply

