Day 100- OH, THE IRONY!

Today marks the 100th day since I’ve started this blog! Huzzah! I’ve finally committed to something other than food and books!

giphy

Also, this is my 50th post. Looking back, I’ve said some really weird things.

Anyway, I have a week off for Thanksgiving, or as I like to say, the day people camp outside of Best Buy for Black Friday.

Am I the only one that finds it ironic that Black Friday is the day after Thanksgiving? Anyone? Just think about it. The day after we give thanks for all we have, we go out to buy more things.

Also, one day after school, I was waiting in the car as my mom was grabbing some groceries. I was bored and decided to get a head start on my homework. I took out my tablet and got to work.  Then this girl (she looked like a junior in high school) parked right next to the car I was in and hopped out. She was with her mother. She saw that I was on my tablet and loudly (and very rudely, might I add) talked about all these little kids being glued to technology.

thank_you_for_input_sherlock

But here’s the catch: this girl was on her cellphone while making this statement. Also, I’m only a year or two younger than her (I think). I looked up from what I was doing and just stared at her with a really? look on my face. The mom shrugged in apology to me and they walked away.

Knowing most of the people around the area I live in, this girl probably has the most recent iPhone, a laptop, and a tablet. The car she just drove was probably hers as well. But who knows, I might be wrong.

The thing is, this event put me in a rather foul mood for the rest of the day. Why are we so quickly judged? What she didn’t know was that I was doing my homework so I could finally get more than the measly six hours of sleep I normally get because of all the advanced classes I take. Six hours isn’t bad, it’s just I can’t survive on six hours of sleep every single day.

On a lighter note, I can finally get some rest because I’m on a break! 🙂

Anyway, change of subject, but I’m listening to A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab on audiobook and it’s FANTASTIC. The man who narrates the book, Steven Crossley, does these voices for each character and it’s great. His voice can put anyone to sleep.

I hope that everyone has a lovely Monday (ha, that’s an oxymoron)!!

59244095

Leave a Reply

