The Autumn Book Tag

I was tagged by Windie @ Geek Apprentice to do this Autumn Book Tag. Although fall is coming to an end, I’m going to squeeze this tag in before winter comes.

winteriscoming

Let’s begin!

1) What is your favorite thing about autumn?

The weather during autumn is the best weather throughout the whole entire year. Living in a place where the summers is boiling hot but the winters are really cold, autumn has the perfect weather because it’s right in middle. Not too hot, not too cold. It’s just right. Oh, and it’s the season of my birthday.

2) What book reminds you of your school days?

Actually, I’m still in school (*gasp* the scandal, amiright?). But a book that reminds me of my junior high days is:

enders-game-cover-image

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

3) What cover reminds you of autumn?

81eos-mtaql

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

I have a weird way of thinking, but this cover reminds me of fall. Maybe it’s the coat. Maybe it’s the colors. Maybe it’s because I read it in the fall. Something about it reminds of of the fall. Don’t judge.

4) What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

Confession time: I’m a big chicken. I absolutely hate anything mildly creepy. I can’t handle it. But the book I choose is:

a_monster_calls_cover

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

It’s not necessarily a horror story, but the cover looks kinda creepy. It’s not scary, for those who haven’t read the book yet. But it’s a fantastic story that made me cry. That’s good enough, right?

5) What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

Again. I’m a scaredy cat. I can’t watch anything scary without giving up a month’s worth of sleep. The one scary movie that I was forced to watch as a child was:

coraline_2009_2760_poster

Coraline

The whole concept about the eyes into buttons is just gross. I’m sorry, but I would like to keep my eyeballs, thank you very much.

6) What fall book release are you looking forward to?

IMG_4552-1image

Although all of fall’s books have already been released, I’m going with Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas and Winter by Marissa Meyer. I’ve already read QOS and I’m currently reading Winter.

7) What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

the2bmartian2bmovie2bposter

The Martian

This is hands down the #1 movie I’m looking forward to. I’m still anticipating it because I haven’t watched it yet…

8) What are the three books you plan to read this autumn?

the-well-of-ascensionimage28040-1429820340604

I was actually in a reading slump for a good portion of autumn, but I’m still hoping to finish The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson and Winter by Marissa Meyer sometime soon. I also hope to get to Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, but I’m not sure that’s going to happen.

Spreading the love:

I’m going to tag:

graysea419 @ Books, Bunnies, and Blub

and you! If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged.

Until next time….

3 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. Windie @ Geek Apprentice 11/29/2015 / 2:06 am

    Yay you did it. 😀

    I am curious about The Ender’s Game – your Junior High comparison. Are they alike?

    I’m a scaredy cat too. Every time I watch a horror movie, I ended up watching only half of it.
    The Martian is fantastic. I hope you’ll get to watch it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 11/29/2015 / 2:12 am

      Haha no thankfully my junior high experience wasn’t literally like Ender´s Game, but more on the figurative side. But the main reason I chose it was because I read it during junior high. XD

      I hope to watch to The Martian soon. Everyone says it’s amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

