Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

image.jpeg

I was tagged by Anna @ My Bookish Dream to do this tag. (You should definitely go check her blog out!!)

The Rules that All Must Obey:

1. Thank the creator (Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide To Novels)
2. Tag 5 people to spread the Christmas joy!
3. Have fun!

Let’s dash into this tag!

1) Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

I have so many books I want for Christmas but a couple of my top ones are Golden Son by Pierce Brown, The Martian by Andy Weir, and The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh.

2) A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

I really need to finish The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. I’ve been reading that ish forever now and I need to finish it soon.

the-well-of-ascension

 

3. Favorite Christmas Movie.

Home Alone, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, The Polar Express, you know, the classics.

4) Do you like snow?

Oh course! Living in a place where you rarely get it, snow is like a Christmas gift from nature.

cat_dancing_in_the_snow-tscherno1

 

5) Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

I would ❤ to spend Christmas with Celaena Sardothian. She likes the Christmas time. I like the Christmas time. She likes shopping. I kinda sorta like shopping. She likes chocolate. I like chocolate.

But because I choose her for every question regarding spending time with a character, I’m going to choose another one.

I would also love to spend Christmas with Iko from the Lunar Chronicles. She’s so bubbly and optimistic about everything and spending the holidays with her would be interesting. 😀

6) To give or to receive?

I love to both give and receive. I love going out and finding things to give to the ones I care about and the fact that it makes them happy. I also love receiving gifts because who doesn’t like presents? XD

7) What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Aside from Hogwarts, I would love to go to Camp Half Blood during the Christmas times.

percyshirt_400x257

 

8) Fondest Christmas memory?

I have many fond Christmas memories but one of my fondest ones was when it snowed for the first time in a couple years on Christmas Day. Everyone was happy and my siblings and I were playing out in the snow and built a snowman/bear/creature thing.

9) Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

I DID IT ON MY FIRST TRY! YES!

yes-gif-3

 

◊ I tag… ◊

 Bree @ The Literary Hellion

Alysyn @ Rein Reads

Mariana @ Fire Heart Books

And you! If you want to do this tag, what are you waiting for?

(as always, you don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to)

3 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag

    • Jessica 12/19/2015 / 1:29 am

      I never watched Love Actually before (whoops) but it sounds like a wonderful movie 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

