My 2016 Book Bucket List

image

The New Year is right around the corner, which means people are going to be making New Year’s Resolutions!

And even though I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions, I decided that it would be a good idea to make a list of books I want to read (and finish) before the end of 2016. I was going to pick out 10 books but instead chose 11, because who doesn’t like a good challenge?

Maybe a year from now I will look back at this list and see how I did.

Now on to the books!

image

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

I need to reread this before the second book comes out.

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

17167166

I don’t remember a single thing that happened in this book. I don’t know why I don’t remember, but I don’t.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

6d968-magnus2bchase_jacket_final

Yeah… I still haven’t gotten to this one yet, but I will hopefully soon.

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

91ishiycq1l

I got this for Christmas (thanks, sis) and I seriously need to catch up on this trilogy (?) before the last book comes out.

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

9780765377159_p0_v2_s192x3001

We all know this is going to take me forever to read. That’s okay. I need to finish this trilogy. IT’S SO GOOD!

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

81trtuhjsnl

I bought this book in August and haven’t read it yet. I’m really pumped to read this because I love historical fiction, and it’s the winner of the Pulitzer Prize.

Winger by Andrew Smith

11861815

I just need to hop on with this.

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

13362536

I’ve been “reading” this for over a year now. Well, technically I stopped for a couple months but now I want to finish it.

The Martian by Andy Weir

original

A must-read for everyone. And I haven’t read it. So I’m going to try and read it.

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

cover_277

For a long time, this book really intrigued me, but I was daunted by the size of it. I’m hoping that I can build up the courage to actually read it now.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Illuminae Ray V6FrontOnlyA2A_V3.indd

The HYPE!!! It hasn’t died down since its ARC was released at BEA (Book Expo America). With all the great reviews, I really hope that I can get to this book soon.

image

A lot of these titles are books that I own and either haven’t read or need to reread.

I’m excited to see how I do. I’m not sure what I feel about The Hero of Ages because the previous Mistborn books took me over a couple months to read them.

Wish me luck, and good luck to those who also have a bucket list of 2016!

4 thoughts on “My 2016 Book Bucket List

  1. Literary Hellion 12/26/2015 / 5:38 pm

    Love this! I honestly thought I was the only reader out there who hadn’t read Magnus Chase or The Martin yet! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/26/2015 / 7:09 pm

      Haha thanks! I thought I was the only one too 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

