Top 16 Anticipated Releases of 2016 

Unlike 2015, the year of 2016 is a little calmer when talking about releasing new books. There aren’t going to be as many as there were last year (Fall 2015, amiright?).

Today I comprised 16 of my most anticipated books of 2016.

Enjoy!

___________________________________________________________

Starting off with #16…. siren_bookcover

Title: The Siren

Series: standalone

Author: Kiera Cass

Release Date: January 26, 2016

This book has already been published once but I think this is either the edited edition or a cover change. I’m not sure.

___________________________________________________________

#15 23174274

Title: Glass Sword

Series: Red Queen, #2

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Release Date: February 9, 2016

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first book, but I’m ready to give this series another chance.

___________________________________________________________

#14

Title: Heartless

Series: Untitled, #1 (there isn’t a series name yet)

Author: Marissa Meyer

Release Date: November 8, 2016

There isn’t really a description for this book yet, but after Winter, I’m excited to see what Marissa Meyer comes up with next.

___________________________________________________________

#13
Title: Kindred Spirit

Series: N/A

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Release Date: March 3, 2016

This is released on UK’s World Book Day.

___________________________________________________________

#12 25944798

Title: The Beauty of Darkness

Series: The Remnant Chronicles, #3

Author: Mary E. Pearson

Release Date: August 2, 2016

I have yet to read the second book in this series, but I enjoyed the first one.

___________________________________________________________

#11 15704486

Title: Calamity

Series: Reckoners, #3

Author: Brandon Sanderson

Release Date: February 16, 2016

As above, I haven’t read the second book yet, but I really enjoyed Steelheart.

___________________________________________________________

#10

Title: A Torch Against the Night

Series: An Ember in the Ashes, #2

Author: Sabaa Tahir

Release Date: August 30, 2016

Let’s be honest, after that ending in An Ember in the Ashes, everyone wants this book.

___________________________________________________________

#9 25689074

Title: Stars Above

Series: The Lunar Chronicles, #0.5, 0.6, 1.5, 3.1, 3.6

Author: Marissa Meyer

Release Date: February 2, 2016

This is exactly what’s going to fill in my craving for more of The Lunar Chronicles.

___________________________________________________________

#8 18966806

Title: Morning Star

Series: Red Rising, #3

Author: Pierce Brown

Release Date: February 9, 2016

Once again, I haven’t read the second book, Golden Son, yet but I’m getting to it soon.

___________________________________________________________

#7 alexandra-bracken-passenger

Title: Passenger

Series: Passenger, #1

Author: Alexandra Bracken

Release Date: January 5, 2016

There is a lot hype surrounding this book and I’m so excited for this.

___________________________________________________________

#6 image

Title: The Hidden Oracle

Series: The Trials of Apollo, #1

Author: Rick Riordan

Release Date: May 3, 2016

The whole world of readers is excited for this book, let’s be real.

___________________________________________________________

#5 A Gathering of Shadows Final

Title: A Gathering of Shadows

Series: A Darker Shade of Magic, #2

Author: V.E. Schwab

Release Date: February 23, 2016

I’ve been waiting for this book ever since I finished the first one.

___________________________________________________________

#4

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Release Date: May 3, 2016

This is an obvious “duh”.

___________________________________________________________

#3

Title: Untitled (no title yet)

Series: Throne of Glass, #5

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Release Date: 2016

There is virtually no information about this book but I’m still putting it as #3 on my list. Deal with it.

___________________________________________________________

#2 13541054

Title: Lady Midnight

Series: The Dark Artifices, #1

Author: Cassandra Clare

Release Date: March 8, 2016

Cassandra Clare is bringing back the Shadowhunters world. YESSSSSS!!!!!

___________________________________________________________

#1 21414439

Title: Truthwitch

Series: The Witchlands, #1

Author: Susan Dennard

Release Date: January 5, 2016

I have anticipating this book ever since I heard it was coming out. There are so many great reviews, and I’m just so freaking excited.

___________________________________________________________

My inner fangirl is so happy right now.

5 thoughts on “Top 16 Anticipated Releases of 2016 

  1. Reader In A Reverie 12/27/2015 / 5:03 pm

    There are so many amazing books coming out in 2016!! I’m compiling a list of my most anticipated ones too, and your list has just reminded me of so many I had forgotten! Truthwitch sounds so good! And I also can’t wait for Passenger, A Gathering of Shadows and A Court of Mist and Fury!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

