2016 Resolutions Book Tag

image

This tag was created by Trisha Ann @ The Bookgasm and I was tagged by the lovely Windie @ Geek Apprentice. Thank you so much for tagging me!

The New Year is about making ambitious goals and challenges and trying to keep up with them until the end of the year. Which, unless you’re really motivated, you’ll probably quit by the end of January.

I said in a previous post that I don’t make New Years Resolutions, but I’ll make this an exception.

image

Bookish Resolutions

In 2016, I will…

1) try and read at least some classics without being forced to. (Any suggestions?)

2) finish all the books that I own and haven’t read.

3) read more (hopefully)!

Book Blogging Resolutions

In 2016, I will…

1) add more details in my reviews. Just saying that a book is fantastic doesn’t cut it! I need to say what makes the book fantastic, etc.

2) post more consistently (or have a post schedule). There are times where I don’t post anything for a week and then post two times a day the next.

3) clean up my blog. Maybe edit the layout, the theme, try out new things.

Career/Academic Resolutions

In 2016, I will…

1) finally be able to answer the question “where do you want to go to college?/what do you want to major in?”

Personal Resolutions

In 2016, I will…

1) try to sleep earlier because five hours a day doesn’t cut it for me. I’m not a morning person, and I need my sleep.

2) manage my time a little more wisely.

3) exercise more and eat healthier.

image

Spread the ❀

I tag…

Bree @ Literary Hellion

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Jenny @ Reader in a Reverie

As always, you don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to or if you already have. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “2016 Resolutions Book Tag

  1. DrAwkto 12/31/2015 / 1:18 am

    Those are pretty good resolutions you made. Good luck next year on fulfilling them. πŸ˜€
    As for the classics, have you tried reading Great Expectations, Tale of Two Cities, and 1984?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/31/2015 / 1:30 am

      Haha thanks for the suggestions! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Trisha Ann 01/01/2016 / 4:33 pm

    I appreciate the pingback and thanks for doing this tag! πŸ˜€

    Good luck with whatever plans you have in college!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

