Day 153- My Master Has Given Me a Sock!

Actually, no. I don’t have a master, and I wasn’t given a sock, but I’M FINALLY DONE WITH FINALS! I’M FREE! For now….

The sucky part is that I have allergies and a cold at the same time. And I had to sit still for the last four hours.

So yeah.

I went to Barnes & Noble today after school with my gaggle (yes, instead of squad, we’re a gaggle. Deal with it), and I was internally crying with tears of joy. That has the first time in six or so months where I could actually spend the time looking at books. Granted, we were only there for about 20 minutes before migrating to other surrounding stores, but I’m happy for any time I can spend in there.

I have been to Barnes & Noble twice before in the past six months, but I was there for the max of three minutes. And I couldn’t even look at books.

Which sucked immensely.

Anywho, I got one thing. And it wasn’t a book (Woah! I know right?) although if I didn’t exercise self-control, I would’ve bought five hardcover books.

I got my very first Funko Pop vinyl figure of Severus Snape in memory of Alan Rickman.

image

No, what are you talking about? I’m not crying. It’s just… my allergies are making my eyes water, that’s all.

Anyway, I can start blogging more now that testing is over! Huzzah! I have nothing planned so far, but I hope I can get my blogging life back on track.

I also hope that I can continue reading, because I haven’t picked up a book in a week or two.

Hopefully I’ll be able to finish Graceling tonight before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

