The Skyrim Book Tag

image

Finally! I am finally done answering all the questions of this tag 😀

I was tagged by the lovely Ariana @ The Quirky Book Nerd, who also happens to be the creator of this tag! Thanks so much for tagging me!

image

Fus Ro Dah – A book that blew you away

51ld41xmnrl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

Even with all the great reviews surrounding The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson, I was still completely blown out of my bed and into outer space by this book. And then I died. Not because of the lack of oxygen and atmosphere, but because the PURE GENIUS-NESS of the whole concept. And the world. And the characters. And the plot twists. Especially the plot twists. Damn you, Brandon Sanderson. Him: 154 / My poor heart: 0

Dovahkiin – Favorite “chosen one” story

harry-potter-montage

I’m going to go with the obvious answer and say Harry Potter. No explanation needed there.

Thu’um – A book that got a verbal reaction out of you (good or bad)

Good (MILD SPOILERS HERE)

IMG_4552-1

Okay. So. Rowan. Um. Yeah. (Insert extreme fangirling noise here) I screamed a little bit when he came back in Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. He never made an appearance in the beginning of the book, and I started to believe that he wasn’t going to be in the story at all. UNTIL HE SNEAKILY SHOWED UP! Gosh I was jumping up and down in my room because of that. Yes. I’m that one lunatic that jumps up in down when having an (good) emotional crisis.

Bad

I can’t think of any books that caused an audible reaction from me.

Arrow to the Knee – A book or series that started out well but ended up being disappointing

half-bad-cover-by-tim-green

I picked up Half Bad by Sally Green because it had a lot of potential to be a good book. The title says it all. The book is seriously half bad. The first 30 pages or so was really good, but it just went downhill from there. It was only until the last 30 pages where it was good again.

Shadowmere- Favorite literary/fictional animal or pet

Hedwig from Harry Potter. Fleetfoot from Throne of Glass. Ore Seur (is he considered an animal?) from Mistborn.

Alduin – Most frightening literary/fictional animal

downvotes_got_dragon

Although I love dragons, I think they would be really terrifying to be close by when they get angry. I’ll probably turn crispy because I couldn’t run away from their fire fast enough.

Companions Guild – Best literary friendship

da

 

THE HARRY POTTER TRIO! And it’s extension to the Weasley twins. And Dumbledore’s Army. Once again, no explanation needed.

Dark Brotherhood – The darkest story you’ve ever read

image

I strongly dislike horror stories or anything mildly scary. For Pete’s sake, I find pop-up ads scary. I have no idea what I was thinking when I picked up The Dead Zone by Stephen King. It was probably the darkest thing I’ve ever read, even though it’s one of his lighter horror stories. Although I respect him as an author, I don’t ever plan to read any more of Stephen King’s books. They’re just… Yeah. *shudder*

Thieves Guild – Favorite morally ambiguous character

16096824

I can’t help but feel a little bit of sympathy for Rhysand from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series. He might be on the “bad” side, but he still had a good side to him. I don’t want to say too much because I might spoil something.

Wuld Nah Kest (whirlwind sprint) – Your fastest read

IMG_4491-0

Not including graphic novels and novellas, one of my fastest reads was Jackaby by William Ritter. It’s pretty short in length, and the story zips by. If you like Sherlock, you’re going to like this one.

Tiid Klo Ul (slow time) – Your slowest read

the-well-of-ascension

I took my sweet, sweet time with The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson. It’s not because I didn’t like it or anything. It’s because, for some reason, I always take a long time finishing his books. This book took me over five months to read.

Tamriel – Favorite fictional world

hogwartsschool

Am I allowed to say the world in Harry Potter? You get my drift.

Bonus Question:

“Sworn to Carry Your Burdens” – The heaviest book you own

17675031

This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl. Not only is the hardcover big, the paper is pretty thick, making the book surprisingly heavy.

image

I tag….

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Trisha Ann @ The Bookgasm

Imogene @ Admist the Pages

Bree @ The Literary Hellion

If you were already tagged, you don’t have to do this tag again.

image

Until next time….

image

6 thoughts on “The Skyrim Book Tag

  1. DrAwkto 02/27/2016 / 6:38 pm

    Whoa. This is the first time I’ve seen a Skyrim book tag. It’s pretty clever. 😀 I like your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna @MyBookishDream 02/28/2016 / 10:58 pm

    I agree with you on the dragons. They are freaking amazing (and I would love to have one). But an angry dragons would most likely equal a dead me. XD
    Thank you for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

