Musing Mondays #2 (Mar. 7)

musing1

This meme is hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

-I’m currently reading…
-Up next I think I’ll read…
-I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
–I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
-I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
-I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
-I blogged about ____ this past week…

I really wish I could read A Gathering of Shadows right now, but to my teachers spring break apparently means spring break-off-school-so-we-have-to-make-up-for-the-time-lost-by-all-the-projects-tests-quizzes-and-homework. Yay.


THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Which characters (from which book) do you think deserve their own spin-off story? Why?

I’m just going to go and say it out loud.  Harry Potter. Well, I mean the Potter trio and their kids. Technically, we’re *kinda sorta* getting a spin-off series (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child), but that’s in play format. I think the children of the Harry Potter series should get their own book format spin-off series.

I’m not the only who wants this, right?

image

Until next time….

image

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays #2 (Mar. 7)

  1. Weezled 03/07/2016 / 11:58 pm

    I am waiting on A Gathering of Shadows as well. I mean, it’s sitting on my desk, taunting me, but I have other books to finish first. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

