Oblivion

I’ve always found that the most beautiful people, truly beautiful inside and out, are the ones who are quietly unaware of their effect.

25209521

Title: Oblivion
Series: Lus, #1.5
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Published: December 1, 2015
Edition: ebook
Pages: 1005
Goodreads page

This edition of Oblivion is a combo of the first three books in the Lux series (Obsidian, Onyx, and Opal) in Daemon’s perspective. If you haven’t read the first three books of the series, I would highly suggest you do that first.

ATTENTION: This is a spoiler free review.image

I started the Lux series about two or three years ago and fell in love instantly (although it took me forever to finish each book for some reason). When I saw on Goodreads that there was a book in Daemons POV, I freaked. Who doesn’t want 1005 pages of Daemon’s thoughts?

Anyway, in the first book, Obsidian, Daemon acted like a SOB. Let’s be real. He was a total [insert choice of word here] to Katy.

But then a chain of events happened and now they’re a couple.

It was interesting to see what was going on in Daemon’s head in certain events. I compared some parts of the book to the original (in Katy’s perspective) and found that I understood a lot more. I finally understood why Daemon said and did certain things.

Honestly, this whole book was like reading the first three all over again. But it was different. So different to the point it wasn’t like reading the same story again. Wait. That doesn’t make sense, does it? Oblivion is different in the sense that there are times where Daemon goes off on his own without Katy, and we finally get to see what he does when he’s not around her. It adds a whole new element to the story, and I love it.

Right after I finished Opal, I wondered how Daemon was feeling. I’m not going to say more or else I’m going to spoil something.

Okay can I just rant about Blake for a second? HE’S SUCH AN IDIOT OH MY GOODNESS WHY DOES HE EVEN EXIST? HE’S A FREAKING DIPWAD! GAHHHHHHHH!

9d9cac4a28125da7cc4381eb35b9c79b

*takes deep breath*

Alright. I’m okay now.

Aside from not liking Blake (I didn’t like him from the moment he made an appearance in the Lux series), I absolutely loved this book. This whole series gives me the feels.image

I rate this book 4.5 / 5 BBC Sherlock character heads. I love this series, and this book is not an exception!

image

image

Until next time….

image

One thought on “Oblivion

Leave a Reply

