The Crown and the Arrow

Why would such a girl have cause to hate Khalid with such fire?
The fire of a rising sun.
Even before he whirled away from the dais, Khalid knew he had to discover why.
Though it might cost him what little remained of his sanity.

28574935

Title: The Crown and the Arrow
Series: The Wrath and the Dawn, #0.5
Author: Renée Ahdieh
Published: March 1, 2016
Edition: ebook
Pages: 9
Goodreads page

This is the wedding of Shahrzad and Khalid in Khalid’s point of view.

ATTENTION: There aren’t any spoilers in this super short review for this super short novella.

image

This was super short. A little too short. When I first heard about this novella, I was ecstatic.

I was downloading the book while I was running the mile for my physical education class. Unfortunately, reading and running doesn’t bode well together. I had to wait to read this super short until I got home, but I read it in less than 10 minutes.

I’ve got to admit, even though it was short, it was a good novella. It’s refreshing to enter the world again, but it Khalid’s POV.

I knew there were reasons why Khalid acted the way he did in the beginning of The Wrath and the Dawn, and I got a glimpse of one of the reasons in this novella.

I hope that there will be another book released in the series about the story in The Wrath and the Dawn but entirely in Khalid’s point of view. Basically, I want what Jennifer L. Armentrout did in Oblivion for her Lux series. *wink wink*

Nine pages seriously isn’t enough. What are you doing with me, Renée Ahdieh? Why are you torturing me with this beautiful mini story? At least the next book is coming out this month.

image

I enjoyed the short novella, but it was too short for my liking. I NEED MORE! I give this book 4.5 / 5 BBC Sherlock heads.

image

image

Until next time….

image

Leave a Reply

