Book Fangirling Award #2

image
I was tagged by Heather over at The Sassy Book Geek. Thanks so much for the nomination! You guys should check out her amazing blog. I was already nominated for this award, but I thought, why the heck not do it again?

My first nomination: Book Fangirling Award


image

The Rules:

– create a post to accept your award
– answer the questions at the end
nominate 5-10 bloggers who you think also deserve this award
come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees

image

The Questions:

1. What is your favorite childhood novel?

Harry Potter! Percy Jackson! Anything from Dr. Seuss. Also, I read a lot of Shel Silverstein’s books when I was a kid. I remember going straight to the section with his books in the library every time I visited to see if there was any new books I could read. If there wasn’t one, then I would pick up a random one and reread it.

2. What is your favorite OTP (One True Pairing)?

AELIN AND ROWAN. I DON’T CARE WHAT YOU OTHER PEOPLE SAY.

3. If you could make one book series into a TV show, which would it be?

image

I would love to see the Lux series made into a TV show. I haven’t finished the series yet, but I love what I’ve read so far. Even if some parts of the book is a little cheesy, the relationship between Daemon and Katy is so cute. Seriously. I ship them so hard. To be able to see that on a screen would be amazing.

4. Favorite literary pet/animal?

DRAGONS!

downvotes_got_dragon

They’re pretty freaking awesome. They’re like giant lizards that can fly and breathe fire. Actually, the more I think about it, dragons are more giant fish-like lizards with wings and fire/ice breathing abilities.

5. Your favorite lesser known book or series?

I have no idea why, but no one seem to have read the Jackaby series by William Ritter. It’s a really good series. If  you’re looking for a Sherlock-like book with a hint of magic/fantasy in it, then you’re going to love Jacakby.

image

Until next time….

image

3 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award #2

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream 04/23/2016 / 9:46 pm

    I seriously need to check out Jackaby. I mean I adore both Sherlock and fantasy and magic, so I don’t know why I wouldn’t enjoy it. Definitely adding it to my TBR! 😀 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

