May These Anticipated May Releases Be Out Already!?!

Two of my most anticipated releases of 2016 are coming out this month! Why can’t I have them in my hands right now? Oh yeah. That’s right. I still have a really big TBR pile that I need to decrease. Right. Whoops. Whatever. I’m still excited for these books.

image

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Release Date: May 3
Goodreads page

FINALLY! A sequel! I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next to Feyre, Tamlin, and Rhysand. Ah! I’m fangirling. I love this series so much. Sarah J. Maas is a writing genius. All the books she has written fills me with joy. Between Rhysand and Tamlin, I have no idea who I ship more. Gah! The feels! ❤ I will read anything and everything Sarah J. Maas writes.

Title: The Hidden Oracle
Series: The Trials of Apollo, #1
Author: Rick Riordan
Release Date: May 3
Goodreads page

I need more Percy Jackson. After the slightly disappointing The Sword of Summer, I’m hoping that this one will redeem Rick Riordan. I have high hopes for this book, but now I’m not sure those hopes are going to be met.

 

Title: The Problem with Forever
Series: N/A
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Release Date: May 17
Goodreads page

When I’m looking for a good young adult romance, I always turn to Jennifer L. Armentrout. I love her Lux series (although I haven’t finished the series and it’s been two years since I’ve started it) and just started one of her other series and loving that too. This book seems like another cute romance and I can’t wait to see what she has in store for us this time.

image

Until next time….

image

One thought on “May These Anticipated May Releases Be Out Already!?!

Leave a Reply

