The Get To Know Me Tag

image

I was tagged by the very lovely Anna over at My Bookish Dream. If you don’t already follow her blog, make sure to check her out! She’s freaking amazing! πŸ™‚

I’m about to share the basic information about myself (and maybe a little bit more… Who knows?)

image

VITAL STATS

Name: Jessica

Nicknames: Jess

Birthday: September 1st

Star Sign: Virgo

Occupation:Β professional procrastinator

APPEARANCE

Hair Color: black

Hair Length: I have no idea. It’s a couple inches past my shoulders.

Eye Color: brown

Best Feature: my hands (it’s weird, I know)

Braces: I just got them off last month. Woot woot!

Piercings: One regular piercing on each ear.

Tattoos: Nope. Maybe later in life I’ll get one.

Right or Left: right

FIRSTS

Real holiday: What’s the difference between a real and a fake holiday?

Best friend: my sister

Award: I have no idea.

Sport: The first sport that I officially signed up for (not like a sport in a physical education class) was swimming. I did it for two years before I quit because I had too much going on to go to practices.

Concert: I played in plenty of orchestra concerts at my school… My first one was in middle school. As for my first music concert, I haven’t been to one yet.

FAVORITES

Film: The Harry Potter movies (although they’re not as good as the books, of course), Mean Girls, and The Help.

TV Show: SHERLOCK!

Color: any shade of light blue

Song: I’ve been really into Hamilton right now.

Restaurant: Dunno….

Shop: BARNES & NOBLE

Books: The Harry Potter series. Hands down. No argument necessary.

Shoes: Converses!

CURRENTLY

Feeling:Β  Tired, as usual.

Single or Taken: Sorry boys and girls, Rowan is my book boyfriend.

Eating: Nothing at the moment, but I’m hungry. I should go eat something.

Thinking about: Life. The future. Why the heck I’m so constantly hungry. That one slightly embarrassing thing I did in elementary school that’s now going to be the only thing that’s on my mind throughout the whole day. You know, the usual stuff.

Watching: Sherlock (I haven’t watched the last episode in the third season yet.)

The Arrow

The Big Bang Theory

Game of Thrones

Wearing: PAJAMAS!

FUTURE

Want children: I think so.

Want to be married: Eventually, yes.

Careers in mind: Anything in the science area. I’m a big nerd when it comes to science. I just love understand how everything works.

Where you want to live: My dream is to live in London, but realistically, I don’t think I will.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN…

God: I honestly don’t know what to believe in nowadays.

Miracles: Yes. It was a miracle that I survived this school year.

Love at first sight: Sure, why not?

Ghosts: Nah.

Aliens: Yes!

Soul mates: Yes…?

Heaven: I don’t know… this is one of the topics I think about right before I go to bed and then I never get any sleep because I can’t think of satisfying answer that can put my mind to rest.

Hell: Aaaaaaaand this is the other topic that keeps me up at night.

Kissing on the first date: Depends… but most likely no.

Yourself: Hell yes! It’s good to believe in yourself.

image

I TAG…

Claire @ The Coffeeholic Bookwork

Anushka @ Living In Pages

Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile

Vale @ Of Endless Pages

Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

Amy @ Inky Spells

Halee @ Books N Stuff

And you! If you want to do this tag, considered yourself tagged!

(If you have already done this tag or don’t want to do it, feel free to ignore this)

image

Until next time….

image

12 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. Amy @ inkyspells 05/30/2016 / 3:39 pm

    I’ve been really into Hamilton too, I can’t stop listening to it!

    Thank you for tagging me! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 05/30/2016 / 4:10 pm

      Same here! My friend introduced me to it recently and now I’m obsessed. Hope you have fun with the tag πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna @MyBookishDream 05/30/2016 / 3:49 pm

    Great post! πŸ™‚ I adore the Harry Potter movies! They are sooo much fun to watch and feel really nostalgic, mostly because I grew up watching them. Also they feel like Christmas to me, for some weird reason. πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 05/30/2016 / 4:13 pm

      Me too! The Harry Potter movies were my favorites ever since I was a child. I get what you mean when you said that the movies feel like Christmas. I wonder why… *strokes imaginary beard*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Richard 05/30/2016 / 4:57 pm

    I think I am a professional procrastinator too!

    Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Emma The Book Lover 05/30/2016 / 10:28 pm

    Nice to get to know you more Jess! I think it’s a miracle I’ve made it though this school year as well ah

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 05/30/2016 / 11:05 pm

      Hahaha thanks! We both made it through this school year πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

