My 2016 Book Bucket List [update]

image

It’s the start of the sixth month of the year, which means we’re at the half-way point. I looked back at what my book bucket list was at the beginning of the year and saw that there were some books that I just don’t want to read anymore. Also, I finished some of the books on the list, and want to cross those off.

If you want to go check out my book bucket list from the beginning of the year, click here.

image

The Original List

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1) by Sarah J. Maas

I reread this right before the second book came out, and it hyped me up for the second book. Here’s my review if you want to read about my thoughts of the book.

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2) by Sarah J. Maas

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1) by Rick Riordan

I finally got to this book. I didn’t think it was as good as the Percy Jackson series, but you can read my thoughts here.

Golden Son (Red Rising, #2) by Pierce Brown

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, #3) by Brandon Sanderson

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I also read this book. After having on my shelf for about eight months collecting dust, I finally decided to pick it up and I don’t regret it! Read my thoughts here.

Winger (Winger, #1) by Andrew Smith

I don’t want to read this book anymore. Plain and simple.

Opal (Lux, #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Funny thing is, I finished this book after I posted my original 2016 book bucket list but before 2015 ended. So technically, this shouldn’t even be on my list right now.

The Martian by Andy Weir

I still want to read this book, but it’s not my highest priority anymore.

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1) by Patrick Rothfuss

I’m not sure I still want to read this book. With my future schedule and the fact that this is a really long book, I don’t think I’ll ever get to this book.

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

I listened to the audiobook while reading the book and it was A. MA. ZING! Here is my review.

image

Books I’m Adding On to the List

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes

I really, really, REALLY want to read the book before watching the movie.

1984 by George Orwell

I read Animal Farm by George Orwell and fairly enjoyed it. I heard that 1984 was much better and wanted to give it a shot. I need to read more classics, and maybe this would be a good place to start.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I’ve been meaning to read this book for awhile now, but never worked up the nerve to pick it up and start. However, now that it’s part of my summer reading assignment, I’m going to have to read it whether I’m ready or not.

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Everyone has been raving about this book ever since it was released and I want to be able to take part of the conversations that happen around this book. Plus, the book has been sitting on my shelf for awhile now.

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2) by V.E. Schwab

I’ve been reading this dang book for a couple months now and I seriously need to finish it. Maybe adding it to my book bucket list will motivate me to finally finish it.

image

Updated Book Bucket List

17167166

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2) by Sarah J. Maas

91ishiycq1l

Golden Son (Red Rising, #2) by Pierce Brown

9780765377159_p0_v2_s192x300

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, #3) by Brandon Sanderson

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes

1984 by George Orwell

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

IMG_4551

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

A Gathering of Shadows Final

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2) by V.E. Schwab

image

Until next time….

image

Leave a Reply

