Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

This meme is hosted by Broke and the Bookish. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme where you choose your top ten picks based on a topic. This week’s topic is the top ten most anticipated releases for the second half of the year. It’s pretty self-explanatory. I just have to choose my top ten books that I’m most excited for that are going to be released between July and Decemeber of this year.

image

This Savage Song

Release date: July 5

(Monsters of Verity, #1)

I love V.E. Schwab. Her writing is freaking fantastic. I read A Darker Shade of Magic by her and it was AMAZING. I loved the worlds and characters. The way she incorportated  blood magic and parallel worlds into the story was seamless. The story is unlike anything I’ve read before, and it intrigued me. Just like this book. The story seems unlike anything that I’ve read and I’m interested in how the story is going to play out.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Release date: July 31 (Harry Potter’s birthday)

It’s Harry Potter. Of course I’m excited for this. I don’t even care that it’s a play. I need anything Harry Potter right now. It’s been way to long since the last book was released.

25944798The Beauty of Darkness

Release date: August 2

(The Remnant Chronicles, #3)

That ending of the second book, The Heart of Betrayal, was just…. CLIFFHANGER! I need to know what happens next. Like, right now. The suspense is killing me.

 

Ghostly Echoes

Release date: August 23

(Jackaby, #3)

This series never failed to bring me joy. I love the BBC Sherlock (if you couldn’t tell by my blog) and really anything Sherlock related. This series reminds me of exactly that. So of course I’m excited for the next installment in this quirky series!

A Torch Against the Night

Release date: August 30

(An Ember in the Ashes, #2)

That cliffhanger… Thank goodness Sabaa Tahir changed her mind and made a second book. Originally, the plan was that An Ember in the Ashes was to be a standalone novel, but that dang cliffhanger made it impossible for any reader to just be satisfied with only one book.

Tales of the Peculiar

Release date: September 3 (Loop Day)

I loved the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy (although I haven’t read the last book yet). A set of fairy tales set in the same world as the peculiar children with illustrations? Yes please!

Empire of Storms

Release date: September 6

(Throne of Glass, #5)

This is the second to last book in the Throne of Glass series. As you probably know, I really, REALLY love Sarah J. Maas’s books. They’re freaking amazing, so no doubt I’m going to be the first person in line to buy her books.

Strange the Dreamer

Release date: September 27

(Strange the Dreamer, #1)

Laini Taylor has beautiful writing. It’s almost poetic. Scratch that. It is poetic. I have never read anything like her Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, and it was refreshing. I’m hoping that will be the same case for her newest book.

imageGemina

Release date: October 18

(The Illuminae Files, #2)

When I picked up Illuminae, I immediately fell in love with the hardcover. From the dustjacket to the actual hardcover, the book screamed READ ME. So I did. And I loved it. And now I want the second book. End of story.

Heartless

Release date: November 8

I instantly fell in love with the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. She’s a master of fairytale retellings. There are elements of each fairytale in her books, but she makes the story her own. I’m excited to see how Marissa Meyer is going to incorporate Alice in Wonderland into this book.

image

Until next time….

image

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

    • Jessica 06/14/2016 / 2:13 pm

      Thanks! Can’t wait for these books to come out 🙂

      Like

  1. Reg @ She Latitude 06/15/2016 / 1:12 am

    Yaaas for This Savage Song! Schwab can do no wrong in my opinion, haha. I’m also excited for A Torch Against the Night – hope it’s as good as An Ember. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 06/15/2016 / 1:37 am

      I agree! V. E. Schwab is an amazing author. I also hope that A Torch Against the Night is as good (maybe even better, if that’s possible) than the first book 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

