The Blogger Recognition Award

Rules:

– Write a post to show your award
– Give a brief story of how your blog started
– Give two advice to new bloggers
– Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
– Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

 

I was nominated by DrAwkto over at The Inky Awkto. Don’t forget to check out his blog. He doesn’t only talk about video games, but also have things like cooking and online scamming. Thanks so much for nominating me for this award!
image

The Story

Many times in the past I thought about starting a blog, but it didn’t seem like the right time. I stopped thinking about it after a couple years. However, one day last summer, I was pestering my sister because I was bored when she told me to start a blog and stop bothering her. That struck me. I know it sounds cliché, but it felt like the right time when I created my blog. I don’t know. The feeling is hard to explain, but it just felt right.

I didn’t know what I was going to talk about, so I just decided to talk about the things I enjoy, like books. Then I started writing, and the rest is history.

Advice

I feel like I’m not qualified to give advice to new bloggers because I feel fairly new myself, but here goes nothing.

1) Be active!

Not only be active on your own blog, but check out other blogs. Interact with other bloggers.

2) Do it for yourself, not for other people.

What’s the point of a blog unless you talk about something your passionate about? Blogging is much more enjoyable if you have fun with it. Sure, there’s a little pressure and stressed involved (especially when your blog begins to grow), but if your blog is about something you love, you’re going to love blogging. Sure, you post so other people can read your thoughts, but at the end of the day, you made those posts for yourself and your passions.

Nominations

I nominate whoever wants to do this award. If you want to do this award, consider yourself nominated!

image

Until next time….

image

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. DrAwkto 06/19/2016 / 11:32 pm

    Oh good advice! It’s good that you took your sisters advice to start up a book blog! It was nice getting to know your blog’s origin story. Thanks for doing the award. Hope you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

