Top 5 Wednesday: Best Reviews

image

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and created by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey. You can check out the group’s Goodreads page to join and check out the topics of the month.

This Week’s Topic: Best reviews on your blog

Originally, the topic was the best posts, but because I didn’t want to go through all my posts (because some of them are really wacky), I’m going to narrow it down to my best reviews.

These posts are in no particular order.

image

The Well of Ascension review

This was one of my first reviews where I actually went a little more in depth than I normally did when explaining what I loved/hated about the book. My thoughts were more put together, and I covered everything that I wanted to cover (which doesn’t happen often). Most of the time with reviews, I forget to talk about some important factors of the story. However, in this review, that’s not the case.

Illuminae review

I really liked the character portion of this review. Like before, I tend to miss out on some key points when I review things (which I need to work on), but I covered everything I wanted to with the main characters of Illuminae. Also, DANG IT MCNULTY!

A Court of Thorns and Roses review

I love the book. I love the review. Plain and simple.

Queen of Shadows review

Even though this was one of my earlier reviews, I think this one is one of my best. It shows my obvious enthusiasm for the series and the author. In my more recent reviews, that enthusiasm is dulled because I can’t talk about certain things from the story because SPOILERS! However, in the QOS review, I spoiled the whole freaking story and had a fun time doing it.

The Review Page

I know this is a page and not a post, but I’m still proud of it. Recently, I finally figured out how to that thing where you can jump to certain sections of a page when you click on a link. After several trials and a couple hours later, I successfully rearranged and linked EVERYTHING.

image

Until next time….

image

Leave a Reply

