Series I Need to Finish

There are a lot of series that I need to finish, and all of them are series that have been finished for a long time. Most of these series, I just need to finish the last book. Others, I need to finish two books before I finish the series. I love all of these series, but I have no idea WHY I HAVEN’T FINISHED THEM ALREADY!

I’m going to try and finish all these series before the end of this year, but I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to. There’s so many, and so little time.

image

Miss Peregrine’s Children trilogy

I started this series two years ago when my friend kept of badgering me about it. Even after months of constant pestering, I was too scared to read it. I’m a big scaredy cat, so I hate books that are even mildly creepy. However, after I met Ransom Riggs for the first time, I thought I would give it a try. I mean, what was there to lose? So I started the series, and I don’t regret it. However, I haven’t picked up the last book yet, but I really want to soon.

The Winner’s Trilogy

It took me awhile to read the second book, but I NEED TO READ THE LAST BOOK BECAUSE I NEED TO KNOW HOW THE STORY IS GOING TO END!

Graceling Realm trilogy

My friend gave me the first book for Christmas last year. Like with the Miss Peregrine’s Children trilogy, she’s been pestering me to read this series as well. It didn’t take much convincing, and I’m glad she pushed me to read it because I loved it. Now, I just need to read the rest of the trilogy. 😄

Mistborn trilogy

Mistborn, the first book in the series, took me three months to read. I thouroughly enjoyed it, but it was super long. The second book took me even longer to read. I read both books during the most demanding time of the school year, which is one of the factors why I took so much time reading them. I decided to wait until the summer to read the final book. Now that it’s summer time, I need to get onto that.

Red Rising trilogy

I read the first one because Katytastic on BookTube was raving about it. I already heard so many great things about it, so I gave it a try. Even though I loved Red Rising, I haven’t read any more books in the series, and I really need to. I even have Golden Son on my desk right now, but I haven’t picked it up yet.

Reckoners trilogy

I’m kind of scared to continue this series. I heard mixed things about Calamity, and I don’t want to taint the shining image I have on this series. I still need to read Firefight, but I’m not sure when I’m going to get to it. Probably not anytime soon, though.

Anna and the French Kiss trilogy

I don’t read a lot of contemporary novels, but I fell in love with the characters in Lola and the Boy Next Door. Technically, I should’ve read Anna and the French Kiss first, but I didn’t. I don’t know why, but I dove right into the second book without read the first. However, I want to read the first and last book of this trilogy to see how the characters’ story intertwine.

Lux series

image

Now this is a series that I’m taking ages to finish. AGES. I read about one book in this series a year, even though all the books have already been released for awhile now. I’m currently reading Origin, and even though I really love the characters and world, I’m still not done with it. It’s been almost a month since I started it, and I’m only about a quarter of the way through.

image

What are some series that you need to finish?

What are some books that you’re dying to get your hands on?

What’s your most recent favorite series?

image

Until next time….

image

10 thoughts on “Series I Need to Finish

  1. Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek 06/27/2016 / 11:54 am

    I need to finish the Red Rising trilogy to, though I have read the second book (it’s even better than Red Rising) just haven’t got around to Morning Star yet, so many books, so little time. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nilzzzz 06/27/2016 / 12:13 pm

    I need to finish the Mara Dyer trilogy, Miss Peregrine trilogy, Selection series and Red Queen (Idk if it is a trilogy or a series)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 06/27/2016 / 1:41 pm

      I think Red Queen is going to be a trilogy, but I’m not sure….

      Like

  3. Aralyn 06/28/2016 / 5:54 pm

    Ugh, I have the same problem sometimes! I had a year-long break from reading YA due to being overseas and without access to them (Japan, so no English), so I’m getting back into series now. I have only read The Winners Curse, so I need to finish that set. And I’m currently waiting on my library for Morning Star.
    A few others I can think of are the Unwind series (only read the first), Vampire Academy (have yet to read the final book and I OWN THEM), and kind of the Mortal Instruments (I knew it as a trilogy in the beginning, so I’ve been very wary to read the last 3…).
    After seeing this, though, I’m quite curious about Mistborn and Reckoners :3 Is the Lux series adult fiction?

    I’m also in the middle of the of the Raven Cycle – I will make sure I finish it all! It’s quite good 🙂

    (how do you make such a cute little “Awkward Book Blogger” banner thingy at the bottom?? I want themed banners for my site, too, but I dunno how people do it…)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 06/28/2016 / 11:05 pm

      It seems like we have a lot of series that we need to finish in common! 😄 How was Japan? I heard it’s an amazing country to visit.

      As for the Mortal Instruments, you aren’t going to regret reading the last three. If you liked the first three, you’re definitely going to love the last three.

      If you like high fantasy, the Mistborn trilogy is something you should consider giving a try. Each book is 600+ pages long and super intense, but worth it.

      Lux is a young adult fantasy romance series. It takes place in West Virginia. Everything is normal except the fact that aliens with powers are secretly living on Earth. It’s nothing creepy or weird, though. It’s one of my favorite series just because I love the two main characters, Katy and Daemon, so freaking much.

      For my banner, I just used an image editing app and my theme picture and played around with it until I liked the way it looked. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

