July Anticipated Releases

OH MY GOODNESS IT’S ALREADY JULY!

June went by so fast for me… It feels like I just got out of school yesterday.

I’m currently in a reading slump, so I haven’t been reading at all lately. Hopefully one of my July anticipated releases will get me out of it soon!

image

This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity, #1) by Victoria Schwab

Release date: July 5, 2016

I’ve only read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab (a.k.a. Victoria Schwab), and instantly fell in love. I was reading the second book in the series, but I put it on hold because my reading slump was slowly creeping in.

However, that doesn’t stop me from wanting to read this book. There is so much hype surrounding it right now (probably with good reason), and I can’t wait to get my hands on this as soon as it comes out!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Harry Potter, #8)

Release date: July 31, 2016

Let’s be completely honest. You would be crazy to not even have a slight interest in this book. Sure, it’s a “special rehersal edition script”, but I still want to see what it’s about. It might not be in book format like I had hoped, but I’ll take what I can get.

Even if this isn’t going to be a normal book, I’m still freaking excited. It’s Harry Potter, for crying out loud. And it’s coming out on his birthday, July 31st. You can’t get any better than that.

image

What book(s) are you most excited for this July?

What book(s) do you plan to read this month?

What are your thoughts over the newest Harry Potter book that’s going to be released?

image

Until next time….

image

2 thoughts on “July Anticipated Releases

  1. Donna 07/02/2016 / 12:56 pm

    I am pretty sure everyone wants the new Harry Potter, haha! I decided to wait and see but I know it’ll end up on my shelf.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

