I Finally Got Sorted into a Hogwarts and Ilvermorny House!

I’ve always known about Pottermore, but I never actually took the Hogwarts house sorting quiz. Now that it was recently announced that there’s a witch and wizard school in America (and in honor of Harry Potter’s birthday month), I decided to finally take both of the quizzes.

I was always the nerdy one in my friend group. I love reading about the weirdest facts, and watch educational videos for fun. Yup. That’s what I do in my freetime. While my peers are going out to the mall to hang out, I stay in bed and watch documentaries. So obviously growing up, I thought I was a Ravenclaw. Boy, was I wrong!

image

image That’s right! I’m a Hufflepuff! You would’ve thunk it?

When I was waiting for my results to load, I was expecting Ravenclaw that when I saw Hufflepuff I was shocked. MY WHOLE LIFE HAS BEEN A LIE. I am in the same house as the author of the textbook that they’re now making a movie out of.

Hufflepuffs have been getting a lot of crap, so I’m excited how this new movie is going to turn out.

Even though I was expecting to be sorted into Ravenclaw, the more I read into the Hufflepuff house, the more I’m not surprised I was sorted into the house.

As for my Ilvermorny house….

Apparently I’m a Thunderbird. I don’t quiteimage understand what that means, other than I value the soul. Hopefully I’ll get more insight about the houses of Ilvermorny in the upcoming Harry Potter movie.

Well… the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them movie isn’t really a Harry Potter movie, but it takes place in the same world as Harry Potter. Even though Harry Potter isn’t in it, I’m still super excited for the movie. I’ll take what I can get if it means there will be another movie with wands and magical creatures!

image

What is your Hogwarts house?

What is your Ilvermorny house?

When and how were you introduced into the Harry Potter world?

image

Until next time….

image

2 thoughts on “I Finally Got Sorted into a Hogwarts and Ilvermorny House!

Leave a Reply

