Top 5 Wednesday: Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist

image

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and created by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey. You can check out the group’s Goodreads page to join and check out the topics of the month.

This Week’s Topic: most recent additions to my wishlist

Some of these books are already released while others are going to be released somewhere in the near future (sometime this year).

image

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling

Who doesn’t have this book on their wishlist? It’s freaking Harry Potter. The instant I heard that this was becoming a thing, I immediately went to Goodreads and added to by TBR pile.

Ever since I finished the last book of the Harry Potter series, I’ve been hoping that J.K. Rowling would make a sequel or something. Now we are getting a sequel (sort of) and I’m super excited. This is a dream come true!

imageAny of the books that Sarah J. Maas announced she was going to write

If you didn’t hear the news, you can click here to read my post about the new announcement that was made about the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

In short, there are going to be a couple new additions to the Throne of Glass series (like novellas and guides) and five more books in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as a guide and a coloring book.

I WANT THEM ALL!

Oh, and also Empire of Storms. I’m so excited!!

Library of Souls

I love the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs, but I have yet to read the last book. I want to own a physical copy so I can look at the pictures to my heart’s content. However, I haven’t yet gotten a copy, so I haven’t read the book.

Plus, the movie for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is coming out in the near future (I don’t remember the exact date), so I want to finish the series before I start watching the movie.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Ever since I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, I knew I wanted to add a copy to my collection. However, I want one of the special editions because I own a special edition of Eleanor & Park and want them to match.

I love Rainbow Rowell’s books. I want to own them all. I’ve only read her YA books, and they’re fantastic.

 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I haven’t read Six of Crows until this month, and OH MY GOODNESS IT WAS AMAZING. Oh my heart! I can’t take the wait. As soon as I finished the book I added the next one into my TBR pile. I need the next book. Now.

 

image

Until next time….

image

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist

Leave a Reply

