Day 344: Taking a Small Break (small update)

Hello! It’s been a while since I’ve done a life update…

I’m almost done with my very first serious digital art piece. It isn’t much, but I’m proud of my first try. I decided to draw Feyre and Rhysand from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas because I haven’t stopped thinking about that dang series ever since I finished A Court of Mist and Fury.

Pokémon Go has been taking over my life. Every time I go out, I whip out my phone to check if there’s any pokémon nearby. Yes, I’m now one of those people and not ashamed to admit it. I grew up with Pokémon, and this game is the closest thing to having Pokémon in real life (which was every Pokémon fan’s dream).

I tried rock climbing this month and I came to the conclusion that I’m TERRIBLE at it. I finally reached the top of a wall for the first time last week and it took me over a minute and a half to get there… Oh well. I had a rocky start, but it can only go up from here (really bad pun intended).

Anyway, I don’t think I’ll be able to blog much this week because I’m going to have a extremely minor surgery (nothing serious, don’t worry) tomorrow. From what I heard from other people, I’m going to feel like crap for the rest of the week. I have a couple posts scheduled, but other than that, I’m not going to very active this week.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things soon after the surgery.

Other than that, there hasn’t been much happening in my life.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and stay safe!

 

8 thoughts on “Day 344: Taking a Small Break (small update)

  1. Anna @MyBookishDream 07/25/2016 / 8:59 pm

    I tried rock climbing once as well. Needless to say I completely failed and decided that it wasn’t something for me. I also found out that I’m not really good with heights, which I would have liked to know beforehand. XD
    Good luck with the surgery! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 07/25/2016 / 9:05 pm

      Yikes! Heights can be super scary! I’m also afraid of heights, so I try not to look down when I rock climb.

      Thanks! I’m actually heading over to get it right now 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

