August Anticipated Releases

August is right around the corner, which means more books are going to be released. This summer, there hasn’t been too many releases, but as the fall season approaches, there are more and more exciting releases that are coming up.

Here are my anticipated releases of August.

image

The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles, #3) by Mary E. Pearson

Release date: August 2

After the cliff-hanger-ish ending of the last book, I need this book. Right now. Thanks. Bye. I’ve noticed how similar this series is to the Winner’s trilogy. I’m currently reading the last book in that trilogy, and I hope the conclusion will be different than the one in The Beauty of Darkness.

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1) by Jay Kristoff

Release date: August 9

The hype for this book is unreal. Everyone that was gifted with an ARC copy has been raving about it. Every time I see a review on Goodreads, it was rated 4+ stars. I heard many great things about Jay Kristoff’s work, but I haven’t read any of them. I’ve only read Illuminae, which he collaborated with Amie Kaufman to create. As much as I loved that book, I want to experience Jay Kristoff’s writing alone, if that makes any sense.

Ghostly Echoes (Jackaby, #3) by William Ritter

Release date: August 23

Okay. So as you know, I love the Jackaby series. And I believe this is the last book in the series. I’m not 100% sure, but I’m pretty positive it is. Jackaby is so quirky, and reminds me of Sherlock Holmes (who I love). I DON’T WANT THIS TO END. Sadly, all great things must come to an end at one point or another, and I guess it’s time to end this great series.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Release date: August 30

This is Tahereh Mafi’s newest book. I’ve read the Shatter Me trilogy, and loved it. Her writing style is… I don’t know… different. Unique. I’m super excited to see what the book is all about.

A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes, #2) by Sabaa Tahir

Release date: August 30

I don’t remember much that happened in the first book, but I remember that I mildly liked it. I was overly excited for the first book, and when it didn’t meet my unrealistic expectation, I was disappointed. I hope with more open eyes I’ll like the second book more.

image

What are some of your anticipated releases of August?

If you could have any one book (released, not-yet-released, fanfic, headcanon, etc.) in your possession right at this moment, what would it be?

(For those who own a copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child) I’m curious. I didn’t order a copy of the book yet. What is the format of the book? Is it like a story, or does it look like a literal play script? And how’s the story? (NO SPOILERS PLEASE)

image

Until next time….

image

Leave a Reply

