Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I Am Waiting on Another Book From

image

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and created by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey. You can check out the group’s Goodreads page to join and check out the topics of the month.

This Week’s Topic: Authors I’m waiting on another book from

These are authors that either you wish would write another book or has a book with no definite information (like release date, blurb, plot, characters, etc.) on Goodreads.

image

Sarah J. Maas – Twilight of the Gods

There is literally nothing about this book on Goodreads other than that the title is Twilight of the Gods. I’m pretty sure in the past it said that the book had something to do with Norse Gods (don’t quote me on this), but they took it off the book description. Now, all it says is “WIP with no definite pub. date.” Hopefully it’ll be soon, because I love everything that Sarah J. Maas writes.

Rainbow Rowell – Untitled Graphic Novel

It’s said on Goodreads that Rainbow Rowell is collaborating with artist Faith Erin Hicks to make a whole new story. This graphic novel isn’t going to be an adaptation of one of Rowell’s earlier works.

Renée Ahdieh – Flame in the Mist

It already has a release date of May 2, 2017, but has no other description. It doesn’t have a blurb, nor a cover. However, I really enjoyed The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh and I’m super excited to see what she’s going to write next.

Cassandra Clare – Untitled

The only thing that is sure about this book is that it’s going to take place in the Shadowhunter world. I’m super pumped that there is going to be another series after The Dark Artifices series that’s going to be in the Shadowhunter world.

V.E. Schwab – Untitled

The book description is this: “The book known as ‘The Devil Book’. She sells her soul for the ability to live forever, and the devil curses her to be forgotten by everyone she meets.” I don’t know about you, but this sounds super intriguing. And after I read A Darker Shade of Magic, I want to read more of her books, this one included.

image

Until next time….

image

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I Am Waiting on Another Book From

  1. kimmiegg 08/10/2016 / 8:25 pm

    I always wonder how authors come up with titles… And what step in their book writing process that is.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 08/10/2016 / 10:03 pm

      I think it would be super interesting if authors talk about how they figure out what to title their books.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. _giovannard 08/11/2016 / 2:21 pm

    Started reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell a while ago, but I never finished it. Hopefully I can pick it back up soon! Great T5W! 😀
    My T5W! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

