Summer Reading Wrap-Up

Summer break is at an end for me. I’m starting school again tomorrow. Because of my hectic schedule, I don’t expect to have much time to blog. I’m thinking about blogging every Sunday and Wednesday, but I’m not 100% sure what I’m going to do. I’m probably going to end up blogging inconsistently given the fact that I can’t follow schedules well. Hopefully that won’t be the case.

Anyway, at the start of the summer, I created a summer TBR to try and lower the number of books in my TBR pile.

If you want to check out my summer TBR list, click here.

Did I do well? Well… no. Not really. Some books I lost interest in and others I didn’t have any time to get to yet.

image

Summer TBR List (at a glance)

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1) by Rick Riordan

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2) by V.E. Schwab

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

1984 by George Orwell

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daugher of Smoke & Bone, #3) by Laini Taylor

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, #3) by Brandon Sanderson

Golden Son (Red Rising, #2) by Pierce Brown

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes

image

What I Actually Read Over the Summer

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Edition: hardcover
Pages: 624
Read: Jun. 3
Review: click here
Rating: 5 / 5

Title: The Map
Series: Jackaby, #1.5
Author: William Ritter
Edition: ebook
Pages: 57
Read: Jun. 8
Review: n/a
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Title: Dreams of Gods & Monsters
Series: Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3
Author: Laini Taylor
Edition: ebook
Pages: 613
Read: Jun. 13
Review: click here
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Title: milk and honey
Series: n/a
Author: Rupi Kaur
Edition: ebook
Pages: 208
Read: Jun. 13
Review: n/a
Rating: 5 / 5

IMG_4551-0Title: Six of Crows
Series: Six of Crows, #1
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Edition: hardcover
Pages: 465
Read: Jul. 6
Review: click here
Rating: 5 / 5

Title: The Marvels
Series: n/a
Author: Brian Selznick
Edition: ebook
Pages: 672
Read: Jul. 7
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

91ishiycq1lTitle: Golden Son
Series: Red Rising, #2
Author: Pierce Brown
Edition: paperback
Pages: 444
Read: Jul. 26
Review: click here
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Title: Last Days
Series: Ms. Marvel Vol. 4
Author: G. Willow Wilson (author), Adrian Alphona (artist)
Edition: paperback
Pages: 120
Read: Jul. 26
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

Title: Super Famous
Series: Ms. Marvel Vol. 5
Author: G. Willow Wilson (author), Adrian Alphona (artist), Takeshi Miyazawa (artist)
Edition: paperback
Pages: 144
Read: Jul. 26
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

Title: Saga, Volume 5
Series: Saga, Vol. 5
Author: Brian K. Vaughan (author), Fiona Staples (artist)
Edition: paperback
Pages: 152
Read: Jul. 27
Review: n/a
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Title: Origin
Series: Lux, #4
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Edition: ebook
Pages: 418
Read: Jul. 28
Review: click here
Rating: 4.5 / 5

Title: To Kill a Mockingbird
Series: n/a
Author: Harper Lee
Edition: hardcover
Pages: 336
Read: Aug. 9
Review: click here
Rating: 5 / 5


Title: A History of the World in 6 Glasses
Series: n/a
Author: Tom Standage
Edition: paperback
Pages: 336
Read: Aug. 19
Review: n/a
Rating: 3 / 5

image

How Did I Do?

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1) by Rick Riordan

A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2) by V.E. Schwab

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

1984 by George Orwell

Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daugher of Smoke & Bone, #3) by Laini Taylor

The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, #3) by Brandon Sanderson

Golden Son (Red Rising, #2) by Pierce Brown

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1) by Jojo Moyes
image

In Other Words…

I did terribly. I only read 4 out of the 11 books on my TBR. However, despite the fact that I didn’t even read half of the books I planned, I still got a lot of good reading done, and that’s all that matters.

Right?

image

Until next time….

image

4 thoughts on “Summer Reading Wrap-Up

  1. Donna 08/21/2016 / 2:40 pm

    Good luck with school 🙂
    You gave great ratings to the books you read this summer, that’s a good point!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lindsey 08/24/2016 / 7:24 am

    Good luck with your new term at school!

    At least you got books read, and you did manage to get a few ticked off, that is definitely progress!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

