Day 389: Throne of Glass TV Show is Happening!?!

GUYS IT’S HAPPENING! The Throne of Glass TV Show (which is apparently going to be named after the fourth book in the series, Queen of Shadows) is actually going to happen!

To be completely honest, when the news first got out that there was going to be a TV show adaptation of the TOG series (about a year ago), I was a bit skeptical. Sometimes a book’s movie/TV show adaptation doesn’t work out when it’s in creation and is never released. I thought that this would be the case for this (please don’t hate me).

But I was totally wrong! Kira Snyder (who also worked on The 100) will be writing the adaptation. It will be produced by the Mark Gordon Company, which also created shows like Grey’s Anatomy and Criminal Minds.

The queen behind this amazing series, Sarah J. Maas, tweeted about this on Twitter, and if you want to go to the article she tweeted out, click here.

I’m super excited that this series is becoming a TV show, but I’m also a bit scared. I love the series so much that I think that I’ll have too high of expectations when it’s released. Because of the different media, there are some things that producers cannot replicate on screen that happens in the stories. I hope that the storyline doesn’t stray too much from the original, but I’m not sure what to expect.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Day 389: Throne of Glass TV Show is Happening!?!

  1. LorevaRaven 09/09/2016 / 7:55 am

    I completely agree with you about not being sure! I am extremely excited but for a book that is as intricately detailed, even if they miss one small thing it could cause a huge plot change. I cannot wait for the casting though. I hope it is able to portray the actual awesomeness ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jauza Mumtazah 09/09/2016 / 9:20 am

    oh my god I hope it’s good! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fireandthefloodbooks 09/11/2016 / 3:55 am

    Omg it’s seriously happening I am so scared ahhhhhh so nervous look how showdown hunters turned out but the one hundred is a really good show

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 09/11/2016 / 9:54 am

      I think we’re all a bit scared to see how the TV show turns out 😁 There are some book-to-TV adaptations that are amazing while others are… not that great.

      Like

Leave a Reply

