November Wrap-Up

November is already over. What have I done this month? Absolutely nothing.

Actually, I take that back. I have done a couple things.

First, I didn’t procrastinate on *most* of the things I needed to do this month. I finished Empire of Storms (which I have been hesitant to finish because I never want it to end) and I started watching Stranger Things. I’ve heard so many great things about the TV show that I had to give it a try. I just started it, but hopefully I’ll finish it sometime in December.

Second, I actually watched a movie when it first came out. For some reason, when I want to watch a movie, I wait a year before watching it online. I never go to the movie theatre, and I have no clue why I don’t. For those who haven’t watched Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, you got to watch it soon because it’s really good. Just don’t expect it to be like the Harry Potter movies.

image

Books Read This Month:

Title: Water for Elephants
Series: standalone
Author: Sara Gruen
Edition: paperback
Pages: 335
Read: 11/03/16
Review: click here
Rating: 4 / 5

image

Title: The Oedipus Cycle
Series: The Theban Plays, #1-3
Author: Sophocles
Edition: paperback
Pages: 259
Read: 11/13/16
Review: n/a
Rating: 3.5 / 5

image

imageTitle: Empire of Storms
Series: Throne of Glass, #5
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Edition: hardcover
Pages: 693
Read: 11/26/17
Review: coming soon
Rating: 5 / 5

image

image

Currently Reading

Opposition (Lux, #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

image

Reviews

Water for Elephants by Sarah Gruen (4 / 5 BBC Sherlock heads)

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer (5 / 5 BBC Sherlock heads)

image

Tags/Awards

Fall Activities Book Tag

Celebrating the Little Things Tag

This or That Book Tag

image

Bookish Related

November Anticipated Releases!

Six Different Types of YA Romances

The Unspoken Rules of Book Borrowing

image

Other

Day 451- Leaving Twitter

Day 465- Ten Unusual Things I’m Thankful for

Dream Author Panel

image

Until next time….

end

2 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up

  1. TeacherofYA 12/16/2016 / 4:51 pm

    Can I just say, again, how much I love your layout? I freaking love it! And I love your graphic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

