Unique Blogger Award

I was nominated by the lovely Ava @ Reads, Rhythms, and Ruminations. Thanks so much for nominating me! Don’t forget to check out her awesome blog where she talks about books and anime!

The Rules:

– Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
– Answer the questions.
– In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
– Ask them three questions.

image

If you could get a chance to visit a fictional world, which one would it be?

After watching Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, I would love to go into Newt’s suitcase. I want to live in his suitcase. It seems like an amazing place. Plus, I really like animals, and I think I would also love magical creatures as well.

What is your least favorite book?

I don’t normally hate on books. I’m an easy to please kind of gal. You’re always going to find flaws in everything if you look for them. I don’t like to be negative, so I don’t notice the flaws unless they’re really pronounced. One series I didn’t particular enjoy was The Tiger’s Curse series. The reason is that for one, it’s religiously inaccurate, and two, the main character was super annoying in my opinion. The series seemed a little offensive, which is never a good thing.

Name the funniest book you’ve read.

I have three books that all tie for the #1 funniest book I’ve ever read.

1005_furiously-happy

(from left to right)

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

Adulthood is a Myth by Sarah Anderson

Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh

All of them are refreshingly honest and funny. Furiously Happy talks about anxiety, depression, and other mental illnesses while Adulthood is a Myth and Hyperbole and a Half focus more on the thoughts and feelings every individual has. Let’s just say that we are all awkward in our own individual way.

image

I nominate…

Reads & Reels

A Book Nation

Megan @ Book Slayer Reads

Louise @ Genie Reads

Steff @ Little Booky Nook

DrAwkto @ The Inky Awkto

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Alex @ Whimsy Pages

(If you have already been nominated for this award, feel free to ignore this if you do not want to do it again.)

image

My Questions:

1. If you could switch places with one character (book, TV, movie, anime, etc.), who would it be?

2. What is your most recent favorite book/series/author?

3. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

image

Until next time….

end

12 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Donna 12/05/2016 / 8:49 am

    So happy to see Furiously Happy on the list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. avathenerd 12/05/2016 / 8:57 am

    Thanks for the mention! I loved your answers. I myself don’t like to shed negativity on a book so i can see where you’re coming from. Ah! I so want to see FBAWTFT!
    Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/05/2016 / 4:54 pm

      You need to see FBAWTFT! It was pretty great, although not as good as the Harry Potter movies. Then again, not a lot of things are as good as the HP movies. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anna @MyBookishDream 12/18/2016 / 1:33 pm

    I really want to read Furiously Happy, i have heard amazing things about it. Plus I don’t read non-fiction that often, so I should probably change that as well. Thank you for nominating me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/18/2016 / 1:50 pm

      I don’t read nonfiction often either, but I flew through Furiously Happy. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

