The Jingle Bell Tag

image

Christmas is right around the corner. Heck, I could hear it barreling towards me since October. I know some hardcore Christmas fans, and the closer Christmas gets, the more excited they get. I’m just now getting into the holiday spirit. I saw this tag going around the blogosphere and decided to give it a go.

image

“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” | What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

I still have a lot of books that I need to read that I own. I don’t need any more books at the moment. However, if I were to choose one, I would choose the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them screenplay because I loved the movie so much.

“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” | What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

I’ve read some amazing books this year, but one of my absolute favorite books I read was To Kill Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I don’t like classics. I find them boring. I loved To Kill a Mockingbird, however.

“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” | Which book has the most festive look to it?

Any book that takes place during the holiday season is bound to have a festive cover. So I’m just going to say all the books have a festive cover.

Elf | What book unleashes your inner child?

Harry Potter, of course!

The Grinch | Your favorite villain…

Moriarty, hands down, is my favorite TV villain. My friend, who knows me all too well, got me a Moriarty Funko Pop for Christmas (we exchanged gifts early this year). It’s the best thing on my shelf now other than my books. If we’re talking about book villains, my recent favorite would have to be AIDEN from the Illuminae Files. He may be an artificial intelligence, but he’s cunning.

The Holiday | Name your favorite TWO couples…

Since I have so many OTPs, I’m going to choose two out of the OTPs I’ve discovered this year. My favorite of this year would have to be Feysand (a.k.a Feyre + Rhysand) from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series. The runner up would be Inej + Kaz from the Six of Crows duology. Both OTPs are precious to my heart and if you haven’t read either of these series you need to right NOW.

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

Under the assumption that everyone has experienced the epicness of the Harry Potter series, I would gift either The Book Thief by Markus Zusak or The Help by Katherine Stockett to all my followers. If you haven’t read those books yet, you should give them a shot because they’re amazing.

image

Until next time….

end

4 thoughts on “The Jingle Bell Tag

  1. Richard 12/24/2016 / 12:18 pm

    Thanks for doing my festive tag!
    The Book Thief will definitely be read by 2017, too many people have suggested it for me not to read it. 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/24/2016 / 12:37 pm

      The Book Thief won’t disappoint. Merry Christmas to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Marta 12/25/2016 / 4:32 pm

    Every time someone asks me what is my favorite book, I say The Book Thief and The Help ❤ I could also mention a few series, but those two are always there!! I wouldn't mind owning a copy of The Book Thief, tho – I read the one from the library 😛 And the FB screenplay is a great gift, I hope you get it asap ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 12/25/2016 / 4:58 pm

      Same here! They’re amazing books and I think everyone should give them a try. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

