December 2016 Wrap-Up

Today is the last day of December. Today is the last day of 2016. I don’t remember doing anything in December. It’s all a blur to me.

However, despite the fact it doesn’t seem like I did anything this month, I actually read a lot more books than I expected. On the other hand, the majority of them were graphic novels and novellas.

I didn’t know what to post on the last day of 2016. I was thinking about doing something sentimental or extravagant, but then I realized that I just want this year to end. So I decided to just do what I normally do at the end of a month. A wrap up.

image

Books Read This Month:

Title: Opposition
Series: Lux, #5
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Edition: ebook
Pages: 500
Read: 12/17/16
Review: click here
Rating: 4 / 5

image

Title: Julius Caesar
Series: n/a
Author: William Shakespeare
Edition: paperback
Pages: 95
Read: 12/20/16
Review: n/a
Rating: 3 / 5

image

Title: Tales of the Peculiar
Series: Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #0.5
Author: Ransom Riggs, Andrew Davidson (illustrator)
Edition: hardcover
Pages: 160
Read: 12/23/16
Review: click here
Rating: 4 / 5

image

Title: A Terrible Plan
Series: Lumberjanes, Vol. 3
Author: Noelle Stevenson, Shannon Watters, Carolyn Nowak (illustrator)
Edition: paperback
Pages: 112
Read: 12/27/16
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

image

Title: Out of Time
Series: Lumberjanes, Vol. 4
Author: Noelle Stevenson, SHannon Watters, Grace Ellis
Edition: paperback
Pages: 112
Read: 12/28/16
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

image

(No picture)

Title: Lux series extras
Series: Lux, #1.1, 2.1 5.1, 5.5
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Edition: online
Pages: 20 (estimate)
Read: 12/30/16
Review: n/a
Rating: 4 / 5

image

image

Currently Reading

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2) by Leigh Bardugo

image

Reviews

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5) by Sarah J. Maas

Opposition (Lux, #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Tales of the Peculiar (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #0.5) by Ransom Riggs, illustrated by Andrew Davidson

image

Tags/Awards

Unique Blogger Award

The Candy Book Tag

Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag: Read 2016 Edition

The Jingle Bell Tag

image

Memes

image

Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

image

Other

December 2016 Anticipated Releases

2016 Fall Book Haul

Bookworm Gift Ideas

Graphic Novels to Read to Catch up on your Goodreads Reading Goal

Day 496- Merry Christmas!

2016 Book Bucket List: How did I do?

Top 10 Books of 2016

image

Until next time….

end

4 thoughts on “December 2016 Wrap-Up

  1. Jauza Mumtazah 01/01/2017 / 12:22 am

    Oh hey, what a coincidence! I’m currently reading Crooked Kingdom also! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 01/01/2017 / 12:25 am

      Isn’t it so good? I’m not sure how I’m going to cope when it ends. I wish this series was more than two books.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jauza Mumtazah 01/01/2017 / 12:28 am

        It is! I looove every single character and the story, the world, and the schemes are just… wonderful… and yeah, once it ends.. I will probably stare into the wall, thinking ‘wow, it’s over..’

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

