2017 Book Bucket List

enlight1

I don’t follow TBRs all that well. I just read whatever I feel like at that time. However, there are a couple books I really need to read before 2017 is over or else I’m going to not be happy with myself. Most of these book are ones that I’ve owned for a long time but haven’t read. If I don’t set goals for myself, I’m probably never going to read them. That’s why I’m making a book bucket list of 2017.

image

Image result for the hero of agesImage result for a gathering of shadowsImage result for me before you bookImage result for geminaImage result for the star-touched queenImage result for 1984 book

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

I need to finish this trilogy or else I’m going to drive myself crazy not knowing how the story ends.

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

I’ve had this book for forever now. I need to read it.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

I’m not ready to cry, but I want to read this.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Kay Kristoff

I loved Illuminae, so why not read the second book?

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

I received this in a giveaway prize last year and still haven’t read it.

1984 by George Orwell

I need to finish what I have started.

More classics in general

After I read To Kill a Mockingbird, I’ve wanted to read other classics to see what I’ve been missing out on.

More non-fantasy/sci-fi books

I read a lot of fantasy/sci-fi books. I don’t give other genres a chance, and I want to change that this year.

image

What are some books that are on your book bucket list?

Have you read any of the books on my list? What were your opinions? (no spoilers, please!)

If there was one book that you could have in your hands right this moment, which one would be?

image

Until next time….

end

9 thoughts on “2017 Book Bucket List

  1. Lindsey 01/06/2017 / 10:07 am

    Good luck getting a few of these ticked off! My TBR list is so out of control, I should do something like this as well and select a few to definitely get through! I hope you enjoy them! I really want to read Brandon Sanderson – recommend him?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 01/06/2017 / 5:51 pm

      Thanks! I found that setting a goal at the beginning of the year helps me control my TBR.
      I definitely recommend Brandon Sanderson if you like fantasy. He’s an amazing author and a fantastic world builder.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thesassygeek 01/06/2017 / 10:11 am

    I made it a resolution to read the first Mistborn book this year since I hear so many great things about the series. I also need to read A Gathering of Shadows and A Star Touched Queen too! I just have a ton of backlist books to read as well sitting on my shelves 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 01/06/2017 / 5:53 pm

      I think you’re really going to love Misborn. It’s amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. elaine reads books 01/06/2017 / 12:01 pm

    I just read Me Before You and loved it so much more than I was expecting to. I was definitely pleasantly surprised. I love classics but I personally HATED 1984, the writing style just killed me. And I don’t usually hate books. Maybe I should give it another chance.
    Love the idea of a “Book Bucket List” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 01/06/2017 / 5:56 pm

      I’m probably going to cry when I read Me Before You. I’m such a cry baby 😂
      I don’t like George Orwell writing style either, but I find it interesting how he talks about certain serious subjects through fictional stories.
      Thanks 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue - doddyaboutbooks 01/06/2017 / 4:14 pm

    Good luck! A lot of these are on my TBR as well. Gemina is amazing! It looks like a monolith but it’s a fast read. I read 1984 in school (about a million years ago now) but I just loved it and reread it regularly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

