Q&A #1

Because I couldn’t think of anything else to write about, I decided to do a Q&A. A couple days ago, I asked people to ask me questions. I’ve got to say, some of you guys are cruel for making me choose between certain things. 😀

I’m hoping that my writer’s block will go away soon because not being able to write is making me jittery. I have the feeling that I should be writing when my mind doesn’t want to. It’s a weird feeling that I’m not sure I like.

image

Anushka @ Living in Pages:

Do you think that love can change a cruel/heartless person? Would you love someone even if they have done terrible things?

I believe that love changes people for the better (most of the time). So I think that love can change a cruel and heartless person. Call me a romantic, but love is powerful. It can bring people together, but it can also tear people apart.

I would love someone who’s done terrible things as long as that stays in the past and they don’t continue doing those terrible things in the present. People change, and I respect that.

What was your hardest time in life?

The hardest time in my life was definitely when I was depressed. I had a lot of change and family issues going on at the time. The only person I was comfortable enough to share my thought with moved somewhere else that year, so I felt super alone. I didn’t have anyone I thought I could share my pain with, so I internalized it.

What kind of people do you like the best?

I like those who are honest. One of my pet peeves is lying. I understand that it’s a society “rule” to be aware of your peers’ emotional state, but when I ask for your opinion, I want your honest thoughts. I don’t want you to say something positive because you think you’ll hurt my feelings if you didn’t. There’s a reason why I’m asking for your opinion, and that’s because I genuinely want it.

A book which means a lot to you because you highly relate to it.

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson comes to mind when I think of books that I can relate to. All the things she’s gone through mentally and emotionally I’ve also gone through to some degree. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only one experiencing these things. It’s also comforting to see that we have a voice in this world, and people are becoming more aware of these mental illnesses. People find mental illnesses scary, but it’s so common. It’s just that we don’t talk about it as much as we should, and I think Jenny Lawson took a step forward by writing this book to bring these illnesses into discussion.


Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles:

In your next story (or a previous one) who is your main character? What makes them laugh? What are there pet peeves? Do they have any habits that they are don’t realize they have? (Twirling hair while thinking etc.)

In my most recent story (which I started a year ago), my main character’s name was Sprite (a unicorn). I only wrote the first part and never continued the story. I posted it on this blog a long time ago, and you can read it here. Just a fair warning, I was on a challenge to write as many words possible in 30 minutes with no premise on what I wanted to write so excuse the randomness. Because I developed the characters in under half an hour, I can’t say that I created their pet peeves and habits yet.

What’s the best thing that you’ve every written?

I haven’t written any stories in a long time. I guess the best thing I’ve written would probably be my NaNoWriMo story I wrote back when I was in middle school. It wasn’t the best story, but it was definitely fun to write.


Tiana @ The Book Raven:

Do you have any pets? If you do what are they and what are their names? Also, what kind of pet have you always wished you could have?

I don’t have any pets at the moment, but I’ve always really wanted to either get a dog or a cat. I love both animals and wouldn’t mind having one of my own.

If you could get away with any kind of crime what would it be?

Hm… this is an interesting question… If I could get away with one crime, I would try to learn how to get away with murder. Yes. I just did reference a TV show. In all seriousness though, I don’t think I could stomach killing someone.

Would you ever willingly go into a haunted house? If you would, which would you more likely go into mansion, sanitarium, or abandoned hospital?

Personally I hate anything remotely creepy. I would never willingly go into a haunted house, but if I had to choose, I would go into a mansion. I don’t like medical places, especially creepy medical places.

Where would you be if you transported into the movie you most recently watched? 

I would be in the magical world of Newt Scamander in New York. I don’t watch a lot of movies. However, I wouldn’t mind being in the magical world. Especially, Newt’s suitcase. I would love to visit his suitcase.

All humans have several powerful abilities, what three powers would you choose to have if you could have them?

If we’re talking about superpowers, I would love to be able to teleport, fly, and move things with my mind. If we’re talking about talents and ability, one thing I would love to do is sing. I can’t sing to save my life and I envy those who can. The other two things I’d like to be able to do is dance and write. As a person with two left feet, I’m very stiff when I dance. As for writing, I’m just downright bad at it. Sometimes I reread what I’ve written in the past and questioned what I was thinking.


Steff @ Little Booky Nook:

If you could have any fantastical animal as your pet, what would you choose?

A bowtruckle from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! Those things are so cute. It’s either that or a thunderbird.

If you had a choice of becoming an angel or a demon which would you choose? (I’m reading daughter of smoke and bone series at the moment which is what inspired this question lol)

If we’re talking about Daughter of Smoke and Bone angels and demons, I’d rather be a demon. I didn’t like the angels’ way of living, and I liked some of the demons in the series. I think it would be pretty cool to be able to

Which Disney princess do you most identify with?

I would probably identify most with Mulan. She’s all about being a strong woman and screwing the gender stereotypes, which I really respect. I too don’t care about the gender stereotypes. I feel like if whatever you wear or do makes you happy and comfortable, then why not do it? You don’t have to shave your arms and legs unless it makes you feel good about yourself.

What song would you choose as the soundtrack of your life?

All of them! My life isn’t just one song. It has several phases and chapters.


Megan @ Book Slayer Reads:

If you could live in one place for the rest of your life, where would it be? (Can be a fictional place from a book/movie!)

Of course it would be any nerd’s dream to live in the world of Harry Potter and I’m no exception. If I could live in that world I would.


Jauza:

Besides reading, what other things do yo enjoy doing/passionate about?

Art! I love drawing. I’m not that great, but drawing brings me so much joy. I guess I really like creating things. Whether it’s through art, crafts or writing, I love making things.

Cats or dogs?

Um… both? I love both dogs and cats. They’re both great animals. I can’t choose just one.


Ava @ Reads, Rhythms, & Ruminations:

Since you’re also a big Sherlock fan, I’d like to ask you which episode and season was your favorite and why?

Excluding the last episode of Season 4 (because I haven’t watched it yet), my favorite episode would have to be The Reichenbach Fall (Season 2, Episode 3) because Sherlock goes head to head with Moriarty and it’s super intense. I’ve probably rewatched that episode more times than I can count because I love it so much. It’s either that or in Season 3, Episode 1 when John meets Sherlock again after… you know. I love that scene because it’s hilarious.

Also, your thoughts on the 4th season?

I still haven’t watched the last episode! I really want to, but I’m not going to watch it until Season 5 is confirmed. I’m trying to make this TV show last as long as possible.I have one word to describe my thoughts on the first two episodes: mind-blowing. After a certain someone *ahem*… you know who and what I’m talking about, I was devastated. That person was one of my favorite characters. As for the second episode, I was really, really confused and shocked in the end.

Do you judge a book by its cover?

All the time. Book covers are like advertisements to me. If I find the cover appealing, I’ll pick up the book to see what it’s about. I’m more likely to read a book with an assassin and a castle on the cover (because I love fantasy) than I am if the cover had a girl and a boy holding hands.

What is the one thing you’re most afraid of?

Isolation. Or death. Or death by isolation. I don’t know. I don’t like to truly be alone. Sure, I do hole up in my room all the time but there are still people around me. I’m always terrified when I’m truly alone. Parking lots, for example, are scary when you’re out there alone. So are big rooms. So are big buildings in general. That’s why I don’t like to travel alone at night. If I do leave the house, it’s always with someone.

image

Until next time….

end

9 thoughts on “Q&A #1

  1. Miss Dino 02/07/2017 / 10:33 am

    This might just be a random question to ask, but I really would like to know how to make one because it seems cool. How do you make that unicorn sniffing that cake picture? I’d like something like that for my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. avathenerd 02/08/2017 / 4:24 am

    Great post!
    The Reichenbach Fall is my favourite Sherlock episode too! Totally agree with you.
    Aah that certain someone was a great character! I was absolutely shocked and stunned after that part. And well, the cliffhanger of the second episode was just as shocking! As for the season 5, I don’t think there is going to be any (*sobs*). Both Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin are so busy with their schedules,but yes, I won’t exclude the possibility. Hope we do get another season.
    I think I am also afraid of death. I mean, who isn’t. I can be the most practical of people, but when left alone, my imagination turns against me so yeah, isolation isn’t good for me either.
    It’s crazy how much I was able to relate to some of your answers lol.
    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 02/08/2017 / 8:08 am

      I’m still hoping that there’s going to be a Season 5 even though the possibility is very low. I also don’t do well when I’m alone. I tend to go a bit crazy with my thoughts.
      Thanks for asking your questions. 😊

      Like

  3. Elou Carroll 02/10/2017 / 7:52 am

    I looooved Furiously Happy – it’s such a good book. It’s an important book too.

    Great post, the questions you were given were fab and so were your answers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 02/10/2017 / 4:41 pm

      I agree. Furiously Happy is an important book.
      Thanks 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

