ACOTAR series news update

It was announced a looooong time ago that the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas was going from three books to six books. What they didn’t announce until very recently was that the upcoming book, A Court of Wings and Ruin, will be the last book following Feyre and Rhysand. Sarah J. Maas said that the rest of the series will follow other characters in the same world and *maybe* Feyre and her crew will pop up once in a while. She’s basically making a spin-off series for the last three books.

Who is the rest of the story going to follow? We don’t know yet. Sarah J. Maas refused to reveal any information about it.

I’m assuming this whole spin-off situation will be sort of like the Selection series by Kiera Cass. Starting from The Heir (book 4), the main character switches from America to Eadlyn. The story still takes place in the same world, it just follows different characters half way through.

I have a couple guesses (more like wishes) as to who the last three books are going to follow. I’m hoping it follows either Amren, Feyre’s sisters, or Azriel. Who knows? Maybe the story will follow a set of completely new characters. Whoever the main protagonist is going to be, I’m sure I’ll enjoy the story. Anything written by Sarah J. Maas is gold.

If you want to read the whole article (and an excerpt of ACOWAR), click here.

Sarah J. Maas shares excerpt from ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’

^^ or just copy and paste this link, whatever is easiest for you

image

How do you feel about this news?

Who do you hope/guess is going to be the new main character?

What do you think about the series in general?

image

Until next time….

end

8 thoughts on “ACOTAR series news update

  1. RibbonReviews 04/29/2017 / 10:43 am

    I heard about this the first time 😱 But it’s awesome! Can’t wait for the ACOWAR!! my copy will be there on may 2nd 😍😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 04/29/2017 / 1:30 pm

      I just preordered mine! Hopefully it’ll be here May 2nd (so I can binge read it 😂)

      Liked by 1 person

      • RibbonReviews 04/29/2017 / 1:33 pm

        Haha I wish it would come on may 1st so I could read it on my day off ! The first may is a holyday in Germany,so I’d have plenty of time.. I hope I will get some sleep on the 2nd 😅

        Liked by 1 person

        • Jessica 04/29/2017 / 1:59 pm

          That’s awesome! Maybe the odds will be in your favor and you’ll get the book early.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. adeleisreading 04/29/2017 / 3:52 pm

    I’ve briefly heard about this news before. I’m hoping that maybe we get a novella book (like The Assassin’s Blade type deal) in Lucien’s point of view!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alison Doherty 04/30/2017 / 6:30 pm

    Part of me is sad because I like Feyre and Rhysand so much. But I also didn’t see how their story could possibly stretch to six books. I’m looking forward to more books in this world and hoping that the stories are in the sisters’ POV!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 04/30/2017 / 8:17 pm

      Same here! As much as I love Feyre and Rhysand, I don’t see there story going anywhere past three books. I think it would be super interesting to have the rest of the series in the sisters’ POV.

      Like

Leave a Reply

