The Crown of Gilded Bones by Jennifer L. Armentrout | book review

This review is spoiler-free!

“You will bow before your Queen… or you will bleed before her.”

– Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Crown of Gilded Bones

Title: The Crown of Gilded Bones
Series: Blood and Ash, #3
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publisher: Blue Box Press
Published: April 20, 2021
Category: new adult
Genre: fantasy, romance
Pages: 659
My Rating: ★★★☆☆ (3.5)
Goodreads page

Continue reading

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout | Book Review

“Your heart, Poppy? It is a gift I do not deserve.” He placed his hands on his knees as he lifted his gaze to mine. “But it is one I will protect until my dying breath.”

Jennifer L. Armentrout, A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire Jennifer L. Armentrout JLA coverTitle: A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire
Series: Blood and Ash, #2
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Published: September 1, 2020
Publisher: Blue Box Press
Genre: new adult, fantasy, romance, supernatural
Pages: 697
My Rating: ★★★★☆ (4.5)
Goodreads page

This review is spoiler-free!

Continue reading

From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout | Book Review

image

“From blood and ash, we will rise!”

From Blood and Ash (Blood And Ash, #1) by Jennifer L. ArmentroutTitle: From Blood and Ash
Series: Blood and Ash, #1
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publisher: Blue Box Press
Genre: new adult, fantasy, romance
Pages: 622
My Rating: ★★★★☆
Goodreads page

 

This review is spoiler-free.

image

Synopsis

Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.

A Maiden…

Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy’s life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is solitary. Never to be touched. Never to be looked upon. Never to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. Waiting for the day of her Ascension, she would rather be with the guards, fighting back the evil that took her family, than preparing to be found worthy by the gods. But the choice has never been hers.

A Duty…

The entire kingdom’s future rests on Poppy’s shoulders, something she’s not even quite sure she wants for herself. Because a Maiden has a heart. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke, a golden-eyed guard honor bound to ensure her Ascension, enters her life, destiny and duty become tangled with desire and need. He incites her anger, makes her question everything she believes in, and tempts her with the forbidden.

A Kingdom…

Forsaken by the gods and feared by mortals, a fallen kingdom is rising once more, determined to take back what they believe is theirs through violence and vengeance. And as the shadow of those cursed draws closer, the line between what is forbidden and what is right becomes blurred. Poppy is not only on the verge of losing her heart and being found unworthy by the gods, but also her life when every blood-soaked thread that holds her world together begins to unravel.

[ This synopsis is from Goodreads. ]

Continue reading