The Tea Dragon series by Kay O’Neill || series review

This review is spoiler-free!

The Tea Dragon Society (1): O'Neill, K.: 9781620104415: BooksThe Tea Dragon Festival (2) (The Tea Dragon Society): O'Neill, K.:  9781620106556: BooksThe Tea Dragon Tapestry (The Tea Dragon Society): O'Neill, K.:  9781620107744: Books

Titles: The Tea Dragon Society, The Tea Dragon Festival, The Tea Dragon Tapestry
Series: Tea Dragon, #1-3
Author & illustrator: Kay O’Neill
Publisher: Oni Press
Category: middle grade
Genre: graphic novel, fantasy, LGBTQIA+
My Rating: ★★★★★
Goodreads page

──────── ●⚫● ────────

Synopsis of Tea Dragon Society

From the award-winning author of Princess Princess Ever After comes The Tea Dragon Society, a charming all-ages book that follows the story of Greta, a blacksmith apprentice, and the people she meets as she becomes entwined in the enchanting world of tea dragons.

After discovering a lost tea dragon in the marketplace, Greta learns about the dying art form of tea dragon care-taking from the kind tea shop owners, Hesekiel and Erik. As she befriends them and their shy ward, Minette, Greta sees how the craft enriches their lives—and eventually her own.

[ This synopsis was taken directly from Goodreads. ]

Continue reading