I started a web-comic!?!

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and I finally started a web comic!

I’ve always had a passion for art and love for drawing, especially cartoons. With a little bit of encouragement from my friends, I created a web comic.

It’s nothing big right now, and definitely nothing great. I’m still trying to figure out how I want to draw my comics, so you’re going to see some inconsistencies with my drawing style.

Basically, I draw my thoughts and conversations that I’ve had/heard. It’s not one of those comic/story things.

I’m posting on Tapastic as well as Instagram. I’d highly appreciate if you check it out!

Tapastic also has a mobile app, which is super easy to use and free. If you sign up, you can use the code JESS461U to get 200 coins! You can use coins to buy keys to unlock episodes of certain stories and comics, or you can use them to tip your favorite author/artist. The choice is really up to you. You don’t even need to pay to earn coins if you don’t want to. You can just watch an ad to get some coins.

Here’s one of my favorite comics I’ve created so far:

img_3570

I try to post weekly but recently I’ve been struggling. I don’t have a posting schedule yet but hope to soon.

Thanks for everyone’s support!

image

Until next time….

end

20 thoughts on “I started a web-comic!?!

  1. Deepika @BookHearts Forever 04/14/2017 / 4:40 am

    That was funny and cute and just plain adorable 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anna @MyBookishDream 04/14/2017 / 5:03 pm

    This was sooo cute! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HALLUFORNAX 09/21/2017 / 11:49 pm

    Funny! I tried going back to my memories to see how gullible I was. I had no luck.

    Liked by 1 person

      • HALLUFORNAX 09/21/2017 / 11:56 pm

        I tried to come up with something clever to say, but all I could come up with was, “I used to believe in aliens! Oh, wait… They’re real!?… Sweet.”

        Liked by 1 person

        • Jessica 09/23/2017 / 7:29 am

          Same here! I’m not really good with words XD

          Like

Leave a comment