Spring 2017 Book Haul

image

It’s been a while since I’ve done a haul. Probably because I’ve been trying to be better at buying less books. Did that work? Kind of….

Actually, not really. I try to limit myself to one physical book a month (if I buy zero, even better) to save some money but they are all MY PRECIOUSSSSSSSSSS.

Image result for my precious gif

Also, I know this is totally irrelevant but it’s late at night when I’m writing this and it’s raining really hard and I’m kind of scared my windows will break even though I know they probably won’t. Keep in mind I live in a place that is lucky to see any weather other than hot, extra hot, heat stroke, and crispy.

image

March

File_003

Legend by Marie Lu

I got a chance to go to a book festival in March and decided to splurge a little bit since I was going to meet some of my favorite authors. Surprisingly enough, I realized that I didn’t own any Marie Lu books despite having read most of them. I decided to buy the first book of the series that introduced me to Marie Lu because it was a classic in my heart.

File_002

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

I mainly got this because I heard great things about it from John Green, who I trust makes good book recommendations. I haven’t read it yet, but I’m really excited to. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this ever since it was released.

File_004

Night of the Living Dummy by R. L. Stine

I used to own a couple Goosebumps books when I was younger but donated them as I grew out of them. Then I got the opportunity to (briefly) meet the genius behind the madness and so I bought another one of his books. I plan to keep this one. 🙂

image

April

File_000

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

How could I not get this? I love the TV show, so I had to get the book so I can read the original.

image

May

File_001

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

There was no stopping me from getting this book. I love Sarah J. Maas and the books she’s written. They are gold I tell you. Gold!

image

What are some books you are excited for this fall?

Have you read any of the books I got this spring? What did you think of them?

Have you ever bought a book just because of the cover? 

image

Until next time….

end

11 thoughts on “Spring 2017 Book Haul

  1. Melissa Gibbs 07/26/2017 / 9:50 am

    I seriously need to finish up Dragonfly in Amber and get on reading other things! 😛 Loved that you got an RL Stine annd Sherlock book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 07/26/2017 / 10:10 am

      I’ve never read the Outlander series before but I’ve heard it’s really good!
      Thanks ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Annie Xia 07/26/2017 / 12:57 pm

    WHOA. Your pictures are so cool.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Annie Xia 07/26/2017 / 5:21 pm

        Your welcome! Haha, well I disagree with your thoughts.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 07/27/2017 / 10:18 am

      I used an app called Color Pop Effects Photo Editor 🙂

      Like

  3. Islay Loves Books 07/28/2017 / 5:59 am

    I’m so excited for the two History of Magic books J.K. Rowling is publishing in October! The Hate U Give and ACOWAR are both on my to-read list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 07/28/2017 / 4:33 pm

      I heard about the new books J.K. Rowling is about to release! All the Harry Potter fans (myself included) are excited 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Marta 07/29/2017 / 5:54 am

    I loved ACOWAR!! I need to know what happens next haha
    And I borrowed The Hate U Give from my best friend. I haven’t read it either, but I’m really excited to.
    Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment