Identity Crisis Book Tag

Hello! I feel like it’s been a while since I’ve been on the blogosphere.

Image result for hi gif

Over the end of the summer, I scheduled a whole bunch of book reviews to tide me over into the first month of college. I just wanted to make sure I got acclimated to my new environment, and I didn’t want to add onto the already pretty rigorous workload (at least for the first month). Now I’m back, and I’ve been tagged by Norees @ No Reads Too Great and The Orangutan Librarian to do this tag! Please, please, please check out their blogs because they are both very lovely folks who make some pretty interesting content!

THE RULES:

  1. Take all the quizzes down below and record your answers.
  2. NO CHEATING. You get one shot to take each quiz.
  3. Give credit to the creator Loretta @ The Laughing Listener or tag her on twitter @LaughnListener so she can see everyone’s answers!!
  4. Tag some friends to spread the fun!

I’m always down to try some bookish quizzes to further procrastinate on my homework assignments, and this tag gives me an excuse to do so so let’s do it!

[Also, a fair warning: I have either not read a lot of these/it’s been a while since I’ve read a book in this series, so I’m not going to know a lot of characters that have been chosen.]

image

The Red Queen

Image result for the red queen series

Evangeline

She may not have a crown on her head (yet?), but Evangeline is already our Queen! She’s fierce. Unstoppable. Cunning. Sassy. She has mastered the unique talent of complimenting and insulting someone all in the same sentence. We could go on and on, but basically we bow down to your greatness!

I’ve only read the first book in this series, and that was a couple years back so some of the questions I kind of had to guess which answer would best represent who I am. I don’t remember this character (granted, the only character I remember is Maven), but she seems pretty badass even though I’m pretty sure she’s the antagonist.

Shadowhunters

Image result for the mortal instruments series

Charlotte Branwell and Mark Blackthorn

You may be underestimated and some may count you out, but you’re a serious person when you need to be, and take responsibility very seriously. You’re incredibly loyal (though it may not seem like it at times), and your friends are lucky to have you.

I mean… pretty on the nose with the responsibility and loyalty. They’re two of my core values.

Throne of Glass

throneofglassseries

Dorian and Nesryn

Shockingly, you’re an overwhelmingly sarcastic bookworm! You try to look on the brighter side of things, but your snarky sense of humor hides depths of concern. You’re probably the most responsible of your friends, as they know they can always count on you.

Again with the responsibility! Also, sarcasm is my thing whenever I’m around family and friends.

The Hunger Games

Image result for the hunger games book series

Johanna Mason

Yes, you can be known to be feisty and sometimes you feel life can be unfair. But you won’t let that get in the way of your happiness. You use your charms to your advantage and won’t take any nonsense. But when you finally let the barriers down your personality shines and so do others around you.

I’m not sure if I have any charms personality-wise but I appreciate BuzzFeed for thinking so.

Harry Potter

harry-potter-montage

Neville Longbottom

You’re awkward and clumsy and hate being the center of attention. But you’re brave and big-hearted and people can always trust you to help them out in a bad situation.

HELL YEAH I GOT NEVILLE! I loved Neville as a character since I was a kid because I related to him and his awkwardness on a spiritual level. Unfortunately for me, I did not glow up like he did. Also, yo boy is kind of a coward so… yeah I’m not sure about the whole bravery thing.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

21807284-_sx540_

Ianthe, High Priestess

Power is what you crave most in the world, and you don’t care how you get it. You’ll manipulate, cheat, and sleep your way to the top, and then enjoy every minute you spend seated on your cozy throne without a twinge of regret or conscious. Most likely a sociopath.

Um… I don’t really care too much about power to be honest. And I feel super conscious and overthink my decisions all day every day every waking hour so… idk it doesn’t feel accurate?

The Raven Cycle

Image result for the raven cycle series

Richard Campbell Gansey III

People expect a lot from you – and for good reason. You’re driven towards a goal, that, while unlikely for most, is just on the horizon for you. Although you come off as a bit condescending, you care deeply for those around you and just want the best for everyone.

I don’t remember anything from the first book in The Raven Cycle, but I guess I’ll take it?

Twilight

Image result for twilight book series

Jessica Stanley

The friend that everyone needs in their life, you must be Jessica! Sure, humans might not get to have as much fun as vampires, but you’ll show ’em how it’s done. You’re ever so curious, ever so friendly, and a little bit crazy — who wouldn’t want you as a BFF?

Once again, I’m not sure about this one. I’m quite reserved, so being friendly with other people takes a while. I am a bit crazy, but I try not to show it.

Folk of the Air

Image result for folk of the air series

Vivi

You have a can-do attitude and others may come to you to seek advice. You just want a normal life and spend a lot of time at Target.

Who’s… Vivi? I do spend lots of time at Target, though. In fact, I went there today.

The Lunar Chronicles

Image result for the lunar chronicles series

Kai

After the death of his mother and father Kai becomes Emperor at a very young age. He is kind and cares deeply for his people and country. Other world leaders believe he is too young to lead and try to pressure him into doing what they want. He always chooses what is right for his people even if he must sacrifice his own happiness.

Honestly, this is the one I’m happiest about. I’ll take it!

image

That’s it! I did it! It was a ton of fun, and now it’s time to spread that joy!

I tag…

Cassie @ Books with Cassie

Marta @ The Book Mermaid

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

… and you! If you want to give this a go, consider yourself tagged!

(Also, all the quizzes are linked to the name of its respective series.)

image

Until next time….

end

12 thoughts on “Identity Crisis Book Tag

    • Jessica 10/08/2019 / 6:12 pm

      Yay! I hope you get Neville too 😀

      Like

  1. Rums the Reader 10/07/2019 / 9:10 am

    This looks like such a fun tag to do! I might have to do it soon – Thanks for sharing your answers and it’s good to see you got a few characters who represent your personality or values. Thanks for sharing + best of luck at college!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 10/08/2019 / 6:13 pm

      It’s a pretty fun tag! I hope you give it a shot 🙂
      Thanks for the well wishes! I’m going to need all the luck I can get XD

      Like

  2. Marta @ the book mermaid 10/10/2019 / 9:58 am

    ahhhh THANK YOU so much for tagging me, I love quizzes! I’m excited to know what I’ll get! How are classes going? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 10/11/2019 / 6:30 pm

      I’m excited to see your results! Sometimes these quizzes can give pretty bizarre answers XD

      Classes are going relatively smoothly all things considered, but I have even less time than before to read! I honestly don’t remember the last time I picked up a book to read for fun :/ Hopefully this upcoming winter break I’ll have time to catch up on all the awesome releases that have been coming out!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Marta @ the book mermaid 10/17/2019 / 12:53 pm

        Good luck, and happy reading! As soon classes start I already know I won’t have time for anything else sooooo I feel you xD

        Like

  3. Anna @MyBookishDream 10/13/2019 / 10:08 am

    This is such a fun tag! I adore quizzes, so I’m very much looking forward to doing this tag soon. 😀 Thank you so much for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessica 10/14/2019 / 7:36 am

      I’m excited that you’re excited! Can’t wait to see your results! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  4. theorangutanlibrarian 10/17/2019 / 3:18 pm

    You got such great answers! I love Dorian and Mark Blackthorn!! And I love Neville too! Awesome answers- really enjoyed reading this 😀

    Like

Leave a comment